Synchrony "call center" Reviews | Glassdoor

Synchrony Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 667 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Margaret M. Keane
425 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Longwood, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has great benefits. The work /life balance is awesome, and the co workers are great people.

    Cons

    Favoritism runs rampant in the longwood office. Anyone they don’t like they try to send to work in the call center.

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites, stop blaming employees for your low survey scores. Stick to the company’s core values.

    Synchrony2017-09-28
  2. Helpful (3)

    "A good company with room to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fraud Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities/programs to develop yourself further. If you are interested in another department or function, it is very easy to find someone to job shadow to increase your understanding of the role. Everyone is very friendly and genuinely wants to see you succeed.

    Cons

    It's very difficult to move to a function outside of operations if you are starting in the customer service call center. The starting pay is higher in other call centers.

    Synchrony2017-05-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Everything promised and told was a false sense of security. Lies. My manager was loyal though.

    Cons

    Do not work for this place. Worst call center ever considering how fast they're growing. It's ridiculous how cut throat they are to clients. And the schedule adherence is a trap.

    Synchrony2017-02-04
  4. "Inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Synchrony for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company and strong Senior Leadership

    Cons

    Call center atmosphere and metrics

    Synchrony2016-11-14
  5. "syf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fraud Agent in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefit weekly pay and enviroment

    Cons

    call center enviroment, no flexiblity

    Synchrony2016-10-22
  6. "Sychrony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony

    Pros

    Benefits, over time available at times

    Cons

    stressful just because of being a call center

    Synchrony2016-03-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company with GE heritage moving in a new direction as a retail bank. Senior Leaders are engaging and friendly. Consistently, I find the help I need and the resources available to get the job done. Super positive work environment with great call center managers and employees. Multiple departments in Phoenix so plenty of opportunity to move and grow in the company. This is absolutely a great place to work.

    Cons

    Due to the rapid growth, the Phoenix call center is running out of space. It is challenging to find and to book meeting rooms due to the high demand. No other cons since Sr. Leaders address concerns immediately.

    Advice to Management

    Stay agile and innovative! I like the direction we're headed.

    Synchrony2016-02-03
  8. Helpful (7)

    "I've only be in training for 4 weeks now! But so far great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Longwood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great You get paid weekly Opportunity for growth Overtime is a plus Your own desk and head phones

    Cons

    No Cons yet! So far everything seems great but working in call center you will probably have some issues regardless Oh! And trading is 8 weeks it's a lot of information

    Synchrony2015-10-05
  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synchrony

    Pros

    Great benefits that start on day one, most of the people that work there are fairly nice

    Cons

    It's a call center so you sit at your cubicle for 8 hours at a time 2 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch, set schedule weekly, you don't get 2 days off in a row they are random days of the week whatever available, when you get hired on, on busy days you could vary easily get call after call after call, dealing with the exact same problem

    Advice to Management

    Im not sure what advice to offer if there was a way to give people a "weekend" without splitting days up i think it would be much better, and your implimintation sucks when you bring on new clients!

    Synchrony2015-10-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "This is the best company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Synchrony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits, competitive wages, decent amount of paid time off, and good employee discounts.

    Cons

    It is a call center if you can't deal with sitting still at a desk or talking to people on the phone all day this is not your dream job.

    Synchrony2015-01-07
Found 667 reviews