Syndicate Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Syndicate Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Syndicate Bank CEO Ravi Shanker Pandey
Ravi Shanker Pandey
27 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager, MIS Department in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Syndicate Bank for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Any professional working in Syndicate Bank will come to know the end to end process of the project. Since it is a Government Organization and is looking for Upgrading the Technologies, One can see the whole process of migration activities which is really an honor to be part of the migration process.

    Cons

    There ae no mandatory Trainings and Certifications. Also, the process for getting the requests for training will take longer duration and may not be favorably considered. And at the last, the persons who were working with the organization will not be trained at the current pace where the outside technologies were progressing.

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2016-08-28
  2. "satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Syndicate Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    love to work and enjoying

    Cons

    no problems at working with bank

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2019-03-08
  3. "Branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Syndicate Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    one of the few Good banking company

    Cons

    they give you a lot of rural postings

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2019-01-05
  4. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Syndicate Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Top in thr Customer relations Good technical Backup Marketing potential Social commitment

    Cons

    Pressure of work Management commitment Social obligations

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2017-07-06
  5. "Best Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Udipi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Syndicate Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    One among the best company to work for. Takes care of employees. I worked there as an intern. Want to be a permanent employee

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons but it need not be case with all but Syndicate bank is best employer according to me

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2016-11-14
  6. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Treasury in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Syndicate Bank

    Pros

    Ample scope to learn about whole gamut of Banking due to spread of its branches in the length and breadth of the country ; opportunity to help society especially Rural people if you are posted to Rural areas; learn many things from senior management persons.

    Cons

    Some of the employee benefits are not comparable with other peer banks.

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2015-07-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An achievement oriented Banking Professnl aiming for assignments in Credit/ Recovery Management /Teaching commerce & Law"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Faculty In Law, Financial Management, Banking & Commerce in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Syndicate Bank part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Retired as Asst General Manager in March, 2014 - Very good customer centric bank envisaging growth by partnering with the customers with a broad vision - Over my 35 years of my career with the said Bank could successfully lead our team and accomplished the targets set with the active involvement of all the team members.

    Cons

    There are bright promotional opportunities for some body who actively involves himself with doing good business. The gaps in knowledge levels are identified while assessing the annual performance and the staff members are nominated for suitable training programs to bridge the gaps. The company (Bank) is really a faithful and friendly financial partner of its customers with lot of empathy and understanding of the customer requirements.

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2014-09-26
  8. "motivational experience during the employment period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Madurai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Syndicate Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exemplary presence and very helpful management,with courteous coworkers, employment at Syndicate Bank is certainly fully enjoyed employment one defenitly does not like to leave in midway till completing his or her full tenure of employmeny period .salary and perks are sure best in the market similar employees.

    Cons

    I do not think That I had any during my whole empoloyment period except unwanted transfers at rthe behest of some unscrupulous union leaders and some irrosponsiblr higher authorities.

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2014-03-06
  9. "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CHIEF MANAGER in Mumbai
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Syndicate Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Branches spread across length & breadth of India. Provides very good opportunities for hard working employees. Employees are trained in all fields of Banking.

    Cons

    After training the employees in specialised fields, their potential is not fully utilised for mutual benefit.

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2013-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "syndicate indicates dedicate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Syndicate Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job satisfaction due to mobilization of deposits of appreciation from our valuable beloved customers. Impeccable services to all sections of society in congenial atmosphere boomerangs its moral growth accompanied by the showering of beloved business partners.

    Cons

    No down sides..,Downsides are downsided

    Continue reading
    Syndicate Bank2013-04-08
Found 112 reviews