Synergetics USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Synergetics USA Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Synergetics USA CEO David M. Hable (no image)
David M. Hable
6 Ratings
  1. "Fully satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Purchasing Manager in King of Prussia, PA

    I have been working at Synergetics USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Complete team work and cooperation of all departments

    Cons

    Traffic to get to work and the corporate conception of the satellite office in King od Prussia PA

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving and advancing the product line, innovation is the keep to success

    Synergetics USA2013-09-30
  2. "Just started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synergetics USA full-time

    Pros

    it is a Comfortable work environment

    Cons

    Early morning shifts are too early

    Synergetics USA2018-10-11
  3. "company needs leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergetics USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We make products to help others

    Cons

    Bought out by large conglomerate, no lpcal leadership, and no incentives.

    Advice to Management

    Don't over estimate sales, projections are just that projections. More incentives to do better, pay increases should be merit based.

    Synergetics USA2018-04-13
  4. "cnc machinist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synergetics USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good pay.

    Cons

    No vision for the future.

    Advice to Management

    Get new work in.

    Synergetics USA2018-02-21
  5. "Manager - Finance & Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager - Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synergetics USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were no upsides to this position only negative aspects.

    Cons

    Upper management was difficult to work with & extremely unprofessional & rude at the same time. They were more concerned with being jerks that actually improving their respective processes.

    Advice to Management

    Resign immediately & allow a new management team to take over this sinking ship. This company is an absolute joke so don't apply here. Stay far away!

    Synergetics USA2017-08-22
  6. "Decent place to work with some real innovative products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synergetics USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was able to achieve many goals for the organization with very little support.

    Cons

    The down-side was many upper management, at the time I worked there, were more concerned about their bonus then solving quality and business issues.

    Advice to Management

    Some members of upper management were very talented while others were not very competent.

    Synergetics USA2017-06-14
  7. "Manufacturer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing in O Fallon, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Synergetics USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    money is OK and the overtime is awesome

    Cons

    For like you're worthless and supervisors play favorites

    Advice to Management

    Be fair to everyone and listen to the ones you never think about

    Synergetics USA2016-10-19
  8. "So much bs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synergetics USA

    Pros

    Great at giving you more work and not increasing your pay; great for always hiring external employees and not promoting within; awesome way of making employees feel powerless and useless

    Cons

    Management was decided on who you know and not what you know. Promotions were non-existent

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to worry about now; you got bought out by the big guys (B&L) and are being treated how you treated your employees. #karma

    Synergetics USA2016-10-03
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Synergetics USA

    Pros

    Great Boss to work for in my opinion.

    Cons

    Valeant took over and everything went downhill

    Synergetics USA2015-11-20
  10. "Compliance Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Compliance Engineer in Florissant, MO

    I worked at Synergetics USA for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing opportunities to grow and diversify skill set

    Cons

    Most co-workers, while friendly do not really interact with others. Workplace can be hostile to people with alternative lifestyles.

    Synergetics USA2015-10-21
Found 15 reviews