KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Synergis Education

Is this your company?

Synergis Education

Add a Review

Synergis Education Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Synergis Education CEO Norm Allgood  (no image)
Norm Allgood
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    May 6, 2021 - Enrollment Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear goals and working with the partner

    Cons

    Nothing to note at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible Experience

    Aug 16, 2021 - Admissions Counselor in Penn Pitt, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with the partners/university and the students

    Cons

    Incompetent and inept, mediocre middle management with bullying attitudes. Division, Liars, Falsified facts, Manipulative, will push you out the door for pushing for asking substantive questions about the process and clarification due to the overly inflated ego. Unethical and poor business ethics. I hovered in the front and center position for 2 years in productivity and I get dragged through HR gutter over false allegations (which were dismissed) and then pushed out the door 6 days before I physically move to Georgia to support the efforts of Brenau University.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good place to work

    Jul 7, 2021 - Enrollment Advisor in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits were great! CEO was approachable. Team building experiences.

    Cons

    Brought in middle management rather than promoting from within. Too focused on "sales" numbers. Favoritism.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Adequate opportunities

    Apr 14, 2021 - Enrollment Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership open to employee initiated ideas for admissions

    Cons

    lack of diversity and inclusivity

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Find Somewhere Else

    Nov 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a job and I get paid

    Cons

    Corporate is insensitive, no room for growth, and all they care are numbers

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Indescribable On Many Levels

    Oct 4, 2017 - Doesn’t Matter Now Does It? (Let’s Just Say Not Management) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, location and some co-workers

    Cons

    Salary Is the absolute worst for many reasons. You can not retain good talented people and not pay them their worth or give them adequate pay increases. What I find to be ridiculous is new hires with no real experience, fresh out of school etc who end up making thousands more then others for the same position/title. There is constant run around when it comes to salary increases and promotions. I’ve seen people who don’t do anything and constantly want to delegate their job duties on others get promoted, title changes and pay increases. Another con is allowing certain individuals to do and say whatever they want to people and think that it is ok. Nobody cares about the little people who are basically the foundation for the company success and it’s very upsetting.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Office Worker

    May 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere and the CEO tries to get to know the employees.

    Cons

    It's a small start up company, so it is trying to understand the market trends for financial gain.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Enrollment Representative

    Feb 2, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a decent opportunity to get your foot in the door post grad and gain pragmatic experience. I learned a lot about admittance processes for universities at the grad level.

    Cons

    It is not a forever job though unless you are able to move up to higher levels such as becoming a director. It was effortless and undemanding in the first couple months but my team underwent a few major changes with opening a new campus location and losing a member etc. That is when it all went excessively downhill. Management went insane and set me up in order to rid of me. They made false accusations and treated me extremely unfairly and unethically especially compared to other incompetent employees when I actually did my job. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY. They mistreat their students and workers so unjustly, dishonestly and viciously. Unless you prefer that type of abuse.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great Experience

    Apr 21, 2016 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has great people to work with, and I had a wonderful experience there. There was a lot of positive energy and a strong sense of community.

    Cons

    There were not any downsides to working at Synergis. I really enjoyed my experience there and would recommend the company to others.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Entry Level Job

    Sep 29, 2015 - Student Accounting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall the people were great. Very flexible.

    Cons

    New company, seem to change their plan and direction every other month. Low growth opportunity.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Synergis Education Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Synergis Education? Share Your Experiences

Synergis Education logo
or