SynergisticIT Reviews | Glassdoor

SynergisticIT Reviews

Updated May 22, 2018
31 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

31 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • better than other places which have a Costco approach to training candidates and train in bulk (in 3 reviews)

  • Was with some other company before them, never got paid on time (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • longer than anticipated took me 4 months as i had to take certifications for java 8 which took me 1 (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "If you can not get a job by youself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Folsom, CA
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Folsom, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You will learn a lot of what is the current world doing. Including programming skill and other stuff.

    Cons

    You will hate this company during you working there. Only thing that you can do just keep learning.

    Advice to Management

    If you spend time and learn from them, you will get a job.


  2. "for java mean stack training no one comes close to them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Detailed coding based approach to training
    Indepth assignments interview prep / projects
    You dont realize it yet become strong technicall by the end of the program
    Not time constrained like bootcamps
    shared risk approach to fees
    quality of training better than any in west coast to say the least
    great marketing push which not available at bootcamps
    java NoSQL mean stack training better than anywhere. What I learnt here it would take me 3 boot camps to learn same amount of stuff
    quick job placement after training (which was a big concern for me) as they did not give any job guarantee yet I had 2 jobs in 3 weeks of being in job market
    you keep your salary nothing to share with them only their training fee and no extensive contract other than ensuring you pay their fees

    Cons

    small office
    sometimes unsure when doing training if we are doing right thing and whether we will get a job
    high upfront cost yet I fell justified

    Advice to Management

    get a nicer office

    SynergisticIT Response

    May 19, 2018 – Manager

    Thanks we appreciate your review we do want to add our office is decent sized . Believe in us as we believe in our candidates and we always strive to provide quality training to all our candidates.

  3. "joke? scam? real deal?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Mean Stack Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Former Employee - Full Stack Mean Stack Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    nothing fancy about this place but at least for me synergisticit was da best place for tech skills improvement /learning technologies related to java and full stack programming.
    friends and alumni of mine are still struggling to find good jobs and i had 2 offers withing 3 weeks of completion of my tenure with synergisticit. I have 30+ people who i know who got free training , got paid training and some also paid for training and were either locked down for 2 years with the firm paying them low money and in some cases they learnt nothing and were once again had to struggle for finding a job.
    opportunities after being with synergisticit and doing projects multiplied 10 x and i was not restricted in whioch organization i could join and had full freedom

    hated doing my projects and understanding things at time --tough love as you might say --after everything done i look back at my time spent here as valuable.

    received offers with google and Apple both long term gigs and am happy and satisfied as earlier not even startups looked at my profile.

    i read some reviews where someone posted fake and fraud. to anyone considering synergisticit simple acid test is go into their office and ask them to show you people placed in the past 3-6 months . If they cannot show you anything then its fake which i can tell personally is not true and the entity or person posting these bad reviews is either a joke or a scam.

    This coming from a person who has first hand experience. If anyone needs any answers ask me and work permitting i will answer them. I bring this up as i wanted to write a positive review and then saw these negative reviews and could not take it sitting down as an alumni.

    All in all no other firm came close and this coming from a person who did not just want a job but something which made him recession proof

    Cons

    longer than anticipated took me 4 months as i had to take certifications for java 8 which took me 1.5 months.

    Advice to Management

    dont be affected by competitors or some person with an axe to grind keep up what you have been doing . People like me who had trouble finding employment will need firms like you to help find an entry into this competitive world of tech

    SynergisticIT Response

    May 19, 2018 – Manager

    Thanks we appreciate your review we try to be positive even when people accuse us and we have never let down anyone’s trust and we will never in future also.


  4. "Fake , Fraud , Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Zero zero . All fake reviews .
    1 star is only real review
    You don’t trust then Join and you will suffer
    Makes fake resume adds 10-12 years

    Cons

    Had great experience on lying

    Advice to Management

    Stop writing fake reviews . You do this because you have no fear for GOD.

    SynergisticIT Response

    May 11, 2018 – Manager

    Hello there practice makes perfect . Last review you posted it mentioned we made fake resumes. Now this review you mentioned we make resumes with 10-12 years is the next review going to be we make... More


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Do not trust the fake reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None.Absolutely none. You will have a better future finding a job on your own.

    Cons

    Most of the reviews (barring 4 or 5) have been written by the same person. They are all fake. The manager of this group is as despicable as a person can be. He is so full of himself and thinks he is doing you a favor when in fact all he is doing is exploiting you. The trainers are OK. But its not something you can't learn on your own if you don't put in a little bit of effort.

    Advice to Management

    Get a life ! Stop creating fake resumes and stop exploiting OPT candidates.

    SynergisticIT Response

    Apr 23, 2018 – Manager

    Hi Thanks for writing a review. We welcome all reviews both positive as well as negative and especially negative reviews as they help us improve our processes.

    We dont write our reviews even... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "as good as it gets when it comes to technology training and job mentoring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Programmer in Fremont, CA
    Current Employee - Full Stack Programmer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Synergisticit i after my experience with them take an exhaustive approach to training you and prepare you not only for taking interviews but also for the job itself.

    before i joined them i had taken 1 bootcamps took udemy and courserra classes , gone on youtube still it was not getting me a job and once i got a job for 2 months but after 2 months the organization where i joined just replaced me with a progreammer who could do more for the smae money. That incident made me rethink my approach ot how i should take care of my life and i did not want to be the person who got replaced and wanted myself to be technically proficient so i dont get replaced but i am indispensible.

    Normally i dont write reviews and am lazy about doing things after i have achieved what i want but i am making an excpetion to the rule and writing this one as these people made me invest a lot of time and they did the same and provided me the training which i needed which has enabled me to land a job within 2 weeks of them putting me in the market and now i am writing this review almost after 3 months to state happily that i am one of the top performers in my group my manager is super pleased with me and the present employer made its intent to convert me to permanent after 3 months.
    as of now i am employed at a job which pays me almost 89000 per year so i am not complaining and i guess anyone who works seriously will also not.

    No doubt it was my sweat and hard work also but to giver credit where its due i thank synergistic people and trainers to make this happen.

    good things--
    no time limit to get trained
    patient trainers
    Quality Quality Quality you dont get gold at bronze price and you do get what you pay for is what i understood after the training and getting the job
    training curriculum changes very fast so we got taught the things which were going to get us jobs

    Cons

    I had fear of investing so much money for training with my own doubts whether i would get a job. I feel 10 times more people would join synergisticit if they had lower entry costs. I did get my money's worth though

    Advice to Management

    bring the training costs down

    SynergisticIT Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Manager

    thanks for your review. Only thing we would like to mention is that good training and trainers cost money


  7. "slow steady well done approach to java training best in technology coverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    time intensive approach to teach java.
    results speak for themselves after training I felt empowered confident and overwhelmed at times. better than other places which have a Costco approach to training candidates and train in bulk.
    my calls increased almost 20 times after training and it became easier for me clear interviews whereas earlier I had tough time to even get calls with recruiters acting indifferent towards me and me running after them

    Cons

    too lengthy at times no support for financing from the company which hampered me joining for 3 months

    Advice to Management

    financing options should be available

    SynergisticIT Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Manager

    thanks for your review we are working on these things

  8. "Nurturing Great Java Developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer in Fremont, CA
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -You'll learn new and relevant technology in a professional work setting.
    -Everyone is very approachable to offer assistance.
    -Ample time is given to learn and complete projects.
    -Provided me the opportunity to become professionally certified in Java.
    -Swiftly found work for me once there were no more projects available for me.

    Cons

    -My group wasn't quite sure of the timeline that we were set on for training and completing projects.

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit more transparent about the options and processes that are available to the employees.

    SynergisticIT Response

    Oct 30, 2017 – Manager

    Hello there,
    Thanks for writing a review for us. We do strive to improve our processes and options available to our candidates and at times it is very dynamic so we are unable to communicate it to... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    They will give you good training.

    Cons

    Management is not up to mark.

    SynergisticIT Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Manager

    Hello Thanks for writing a review please update us at to the areas which we can improve.

    We are always interested in improving our processes. Training is a very integral part of us and we strive... More


  10. Helpful (9)

    "bad contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Des Moines, IA
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    the training is better than other companies

    Cons

    training contract is strict . I had to pay them 18000 as settlement and 4000 in their lawyer charge and every month I am paying them 2000 dollars out of my paycheck. I had taken training and went on project and then left without finishing the 1 year contract which they had made me sign. they have same terms in training contract and in the other contract which they make you sign when you get project which is 25000 $ . if you join them and bypass them , take training and run away or join project and leave in middle of project . they send some emails from their account and if you pay the penalties then it is fine if not their lawyer sends notice, then court notice. I even had changed my phone and address somehow the lawyer still caught hold of me and sent letters to my new place and to my email and workplace. I hired a lawyer but he was charging 5000 for the case and said you will have to pay so I settled with them. I feel I should not have joined them or should have completed my contract as I am still paying through my nose for a small mistake. I cannot take manager name as glassdoor will not let me take his name he did not show me any mercy when I explained I don't have any money to pay for contract violation. good thing is I have a job presently to pay them otherwise I would be on road if it was left to them

    Advice to Management

    this is too much money for students if they break contract be kind to people that is what I can say

    SynergisticIT Response

    Feb 12, 2016 – Manager

    Hi Thanks for writing the review. We appreciate your inputs.
    Our contract is not suitable for people who come to take training and then try to leave after taking training or in the middle of the... More


Showing 31 of 66 reviews
Reset Filters