SynergisticIT Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SynergisticIT Managing Partner Carlos Pinzon
Carlos Pinzon
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very well organized and aggressive marketing team(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good client base and long term projects and pay is always on time(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "longer than anticipated took me 4 months as i had to take certifications for java 8 which took me 1(in 8 reviews)

  • "The training is not easy - 5 hours of training and after that we have to put in 4 hours(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very thorough in approach"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Programmer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very thorough in their approach to what i learnt at Synergistic. Had hands on experience to tech which i would not have been able to get elsewhere. value which i gained by being here was comparable to something which will take me 3-4 times longer to achieve elsewhere. I could leverage the experience at synergisticit to move onto a another client based on the projects done here. it may be intense at times for some people but the achievements after everything when the dust settles around you , the sweat and the grime pays off. I had calls from revature, was considering hackreactor/Galvanize but these people had the best word of mouth from people i had spoken to. The best thing was that i could work remotely if i wanted to and could come onsite if i wanted to which helped a lot. $95 Grand was my offer after finishing with Synergisticit and that is wonderful for a guy who companies did not even consider emailing back before joining synergisticit guys. the people and programmers/trainers who you work with are excellent with deep knowledge . some might have some strong accents but not something which you wont be able to understand.

    Cons

    some strong but understandable accents but all of it really helped me learn many things once i got comfortable as their experience trumped the accent

    Continue reading
    SynergisticIT2020-04-18

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    thanks for your review we appreciate it

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good training program for starting Java career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good training program and marketing

    Cons

    relative small office in Fremont

    SynergisticIT2019-07-01

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    thanks for your review

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start career."

    5.0
     

    I have been working at SynergisticIT

    Pros

    Nothing. Very nice work environment.

    Cons

    Good place to start career.

    SynergisticIT2019-01-18

    SynergisticIT Response

    June 2, 2020Manager

    thanks for your review

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stepping stones to success"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Writing this review to give feedback as i owed synergisticit this . good organization to get down and dirty on skills required by google, apple, visa ..... After being with synergisticit i had 3 offers in 2.5 weeks and rather than clients choosing me i could turn tables on them and pick and choose clients rather than waiting by the phone and refreshing emails waiting to hear from them i joined synergisticit almost 1.5 years back and during my time with them had opportunity to work on projects involving core java , advanced java , full stack technologies like angularjs, node.js and mongodb . Most of other firms which are bootcamps dont do 30% of what they do . All in all after being with them and working on projects made me competent enough that i was able to move to secure a position at apple cupertino . I was with synergistic people for almost 6 months and it was a long process which was a stepping stone to my eventual success of getting an opportunity to work at apple. You will work long and hard and get tired at times also . End result as earlier reviews say is great. I give 2 thumbs up to them . listen to them and follow their process and you will get success. Dont rush stuff. After doing projects that's not enough you need to prepare yourself and they also give you tons of coding work which prepares you for other clients

    Cons

    sometimes technologies might be overwhelming and you feel or have self doubt whether you really know stuff.. when i interviewed at other clients i had 3 offers in 15 days so i guess i did know stuff

    Continue reading
    SynergisticIT2018-12-18

    SynergisticIT Response

    December 19, 2018Manager

    We appreciate your response

  5. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent for what I do.

    Cons

    None that I ca think of.

    SynergisticIT2018-12-10

    SynergisticIT Response

    December 19, 2018Manager

    We appreciate your response let us know if we can improve in any way

  6. Helpful (12)

    "organized chaos leads to a brighter career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Backend Programmer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good coverage of different technologies. i heard good things about them and experienced it myself. people previously who were unable to find jobs in startups after getting experience with synergisticit got offers from apple, paypal, intel . good place for people with basic understanding of programming in java or any other language and people with experience. If you dont know any programming dont join as you will have a hard time as there is projects which you have to do etc and a solid foundation is needed in basic programming. if you have a good foundation are a good student i assure you they will make you succeed. I have seen average pay rates after working with them something in the range of 75k to as high as 130k i guess that also depends if you had previous experience how well you present yourself and stuff. They work with you and the manger is also supportive and would tell you things good for you but you might not like them. If you are rude you will be called out, dont come to office same. You can do projects remotely also as long as you do are regular and dont miss days. I am pleased to say that i was able to get couple of offers within 3 week of finishing my projects with them and they putting me into the market. I after 5 months know almost 3 times more than my peers before i joined synergisticit what they told me that what you learn here in 5 months people take 4-5 years to learn is almost true to a certain extent. I am witness to one person who used to drive uber to supplement his income and after working with synergisticit he is working for paypal now and getting 100+k. To anyone thinking about coming over to them just have confidence work hard and stay positive and be regular and i promise you that very soon you will be working at a great client and will have multiple offers rather than just one. I am living proof for the above. Anyone needs any answers message me here and i will try to answer. It took me 4 months to write this review and it was long due and i guess i owed them this. Was giving 4 stars but decided for 5 stars as even though they are not structured the end result is what counts and that was me getting more stronger technically and me in being demand by multiple clients. I wish good luck to everyone.. god bless

    Cons

    there is no planned structure only in the end all the pieces come together. Duration is pretty long as much as 4-5 months but i feel the topics covered are so many that it makes sense that it takes that much time. Good for people with basic knowledge and experienced people with no US experience . People who dont know coding will have tough time and will have to work long hours to compete

    Continue reading
    SynergisticIT2018-09-14
  7. Helpful (14)

    "Worse consultancy . They wasted my opt . They never marketed me now I have without status"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They won’t market you . Reviews are all written by same person . When you are bored read their reviews it makes you laugh 😂. It depends upon oneself to choose desi consultancy . For most people who got trained never got a job . Out of 15 opt only one got rest were just wasting time like me . Chose other desi consultancy who markets everyone . If he feels he cannot crack interview then he won’t even give you the faked resume. The faked resume is never reviewed it’s all you have to do .

    Cons

    If you want to waste your opt then you must join.

    SynergisticIT2018-10-09

    SynergisticIT Response

    December 18, 2018Manager

    Hi thanks for your review . We don’t fake resumes and we don’t have a ton of opt’s. Most of our candidates are gc, citizens and h4 ead’s. We make our candidates work on projects and help them get projects themselves. 15 opt students !! At a given point of time. Maybe in 2012 we might have had :) but not in past 6 years Please walk in any time to our office and check the work status of our people. At the max maybe 3-4 opt candidates. Fake resumes..... we don’t fake resumes I think your information is outdated . In the age of smartphones please use that instead of a pager . Someone is providing you incorrect information . We would love it if you could write your name on this forum and reply with details and we would be able to clarify all the things mentioned in the review . Our candidates are working at google, eBay , Cisco systems, Bank of America and all of our candidates are getting multiple offers so please check your information. 99.9% of our candidates who follows our directions and process are successful. Anyone is free to walk into our office and we can show the candidates and their successes. Nothing to hide here . We would love to hear from you. Please do this service for all the people reading the review. If you were an employee of our in the past 1 year we will give you a $1000 gift card . You have our phone number and address so you know where you can reach us :) . We look forward to hearing from you. Also if you need help come to us we can help you succeed We still wish you luck for your future endeavors. Good luck.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Full stack java developer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at SynergisticIT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment is friendly and all people are help full.

    Cons

    we don't get proper brakes.

    Continue reading
    SynergisticIT2018-06-21

    SynergisticIT Response

    December 19, 2018Manager

    How about ps4 and Xbox and Nintendo switch ... just kidding ... pleaee Focus on work and your improvement

  9. Helpful (10)

    "joke? scam? real deal?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Mean Stack Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing fancy about this place but at least for me synergisticit was da best place for tech skills improvement /learning technologies related to java and full stack programming. friends and alumni of mine are still struggling to find good jobs and i had 2 offers withing 3 weeks of completion of my tenure with synergisticit. I have 30+ people who i know who got free training , got paid training and some also paid for training and were either locked down for 2 years with the firm paying them low money and in some cases they learnt nothing and were once again had to struggle for finding a job. opportunities after being with synergisticit and doing projects multiplied 10 x and i was not restricted in whioch organization i could join and had full freedom hated doing my projects and understanding things at time --tough love as you might say --after everything done i look back at my time spent here as valuable. received offers with google and Apple both long term gigs and am happy and satisfied as earlier not even startups looked at my profile. i read some reviews where someone posted fake and fraud. to anyone considering synergisticit simple acid test is go into their office and ask them to show you people placed in the past 3-6 months . If they cannot show you anything then its fake which i can tell personally is not true and the entity or person posting these bad reviews is either a joke or a scam. This coming from a person who has first hand experience. If anyone needs any answers ask me and work permitting i will answer them. I bring this up as i wanted to write a positive review and then saw these negative reviews and could not take it sitting down as an alumni. All in all no other firm came close and this coming from a person who did not just want a job but something which made him recession proof

    Cons

    longer than anticipated took me 4 months as i had to take certifications for java 8 which took me 1.5 months.

    Continue reading
    SynergisticIT2018-05-14

    SynergisticIT Response

    May 19, 2018Manager

    Thanks we appreciate your review we try to be positive even when people accuse us and we have never let down anyone’s trust and we will never in future also.

  10. Helpful (5)

    "If you can not get a job by youself"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Folsom, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at SynergisticIT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn a lot of what is the current world doing. Including programming skill and other stuff.

    Cons

    You will hate this company during you working there. Only thing that you can do just keep learning.

    Continue reading
    SynergisticIT2018-05-22
Found 40 reviews