SynergisticIT Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SynergisticIT President Avinish Singh (no image)
Avinish Singh
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very well organized and aggressive marketing team(in 11 reviews)

  • "Very Good java training and good client base for java(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "longer than anticipated took me 4 months as i had to take certifications for java 8 which took me 1(in 8 reviews)

  • "The training is not easy - 5 hours of training and after that we have to put in 4 hours(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Apr 10, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gained lots of experience and enjoyed working here... very effective and successful business models ...Great place to start with and get a professional training for future Placement.

      Cons

      Nothing as such... Hardworking people will enjoy working..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start your career

      Apr 7, 2021 - Java Full Stack Developer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - As long as you work hard, you will be able to grow your software developer skillset here, expanding upon your career options and to find many opportunities that are available, especially now that Covid is starting to subside companies will hire more - The trainers will help you and are very helpful and responsive, being thorough in what they teach - Teaches you skills that are highly relevant in the current IT industry - Was able to receive multiple offers from companies in the span of 2-3 weeks

      Cons

      - depending on your level of experience, it can take some time to get you ready for the market - webex tool is primarily used for trainer to candidate communication though its stability can vary from time to time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place for training

      Mar 21, 2021 - Full Stack Java Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Got my OCA and OCP certificates here. Very nice training. I got an job offer during this Covid-19 situation, Even though it takes longer than I expected.

      Cons

      Hard to find a job during pandemic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Had a good experience

      Mar 26, 2021 - Full Stack Developer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the way the supervisor helped me to learn new things not in a difficult way, but a more easy way to improve my skill. for example, this company helped me to develop how to build spring application more efficient way, and better way.

      Cons

      I worked from home remotely, the only cons are sometimes the webex (communication tool ) was not properly working, also I hope I could meet in person for a meeting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very thorough in approach

      Apr 17, 2020 - Full Stack Programmer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very thorough in their approach to what i learnt at Synergistic. Had hands on experience to tech which i would not have been able to get elsewhere. value which i gained by being here was comparable to something which will take me 3-4 times longer to achieve elsewhere. I could leverage the experience at synergisticit to move onto a another client based on the projects done here. it may be intense at times for some people but the achievements after everything when the dust settles around you , the sweat and the grime pays off. I had calls from revature, was considering hackreactor/Galvanize but these people had the best word of mouth from people i had spoken to. The best thing was that i could work remotely if i wanted to and could come onsite if i wanted to which helped a lot. $95 Grand was my offer after finishing with Synergisticit and that is wonderful for a guy who companies did not even consider emailing back before joining synergisticit guys. the people and programmers/trainers who you work with are excellent with deep knowledge . some might have some strong accents but not something which you wont be able to understand.

      Cons

      some strong but understandable accents but all of it really helped me learn many things once i got comfortable as their experience trumped the accent

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      SynergisticIT Response

      Manager

      thanks for your review we appreciate it

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Java Developer

      Nov 9, 2020 - Full Stack Java Developer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company to work with. The work environment is fantastic and full of enthusiasm.

      Cons

      Probably nothing to say about cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Stepping stones to success

      Dec 18, 2018 - Full Stack Developer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Writing this review to give feedback as i owed synergisticit this . good organization to get down and dirty on skills required by google, apple, visa ..... After being with synergisticit i had 3 offers in 2.5 weeks and rather than clients choosing me i could turn tables on them and pick and choose clients rather than waiting by the phone and refreshing emails waiting to hear from them i joined synergisticit almost 1.5 years back and during my time with them had opportunity to work on projects involving core java , advanced java , full stack technologies like angularjs, node.js and mongodb . Most of other firms which are bootcamps dont do 30% of what they do . All in all after being with them and working on projects made me competent enough that i was able to move to secure a position at apple cupertino . I was with synergistic people for almost 6 months and it was a long process which was a stepping stone to my eventual success of getting an opportunity to work at apple. You will work long and hard and get tired at times also . End result as earlier reviews say is great. I give 2 thumbs up to them . listen to them and follow their process and you will get success. Dont rush stuff. After doing projects that's not enough you need to prepare yourself and they also give you tons of coding work which prepares you for other clients

      Cons

      sometimes technologies might be overwhelming and you feel or have self doubt whether you really know stuff.. when i interviewed at other clients i had 3 offers in 15 days so i guess i did know stuff

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      SynergisticIT Response

      Manager

      We appreciate your response

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      organized chaos leads to a brighter career

      Sep 14, 2018 - Java Backend Programmer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coverage of different technologies. i heard good things about them and experienced it myself. people previously who were unable to find jobs in startups after getting experience with synergisticit got offers from apple, paypal, intel . good place for people with basic understanding of programming in java or any other language and people with experience. If you dont know any programming dont join as you will have a hard time as there is projects which you have to do etc and a solid foundation is needed in basic programming. if you have a good foundation are a good student i assure you they will make you succeed. I have seen average pay rates after working with them something in the range of 75k to as high as 130k i guess that also depends if you had previous experience how well you present yourself and stuff. They work with you and the manger is also supportive and would tell you things good for you but you might not like them. If you are rude you will be called out, dont come to office same. You can do projects remotely also as long as you do are regular and dont miss days. I am pleased to say that i was able to get couple of offers within 3 week of finishing my projects with them and they putting me into the market. I after 5 months know almost 3 times more than my peers before i joined synergisticit what they told me that what you learn here in 5 months people take 4-5 years to learn is almost true to a certain extent. I am witness to one person who used to drive uber to supplement his income and after working with synergisticit he is working for paypal now and getting 100+k. To anyone thinking about coming over to them just have confidence work hard and stay positive and be regular and i promise you that very soon you will be working at a great client and will have multiple offers rather than just one. I am living proof for the above. Anyone needs any answers message me here and i will try to answer. It took me 4 months to write this review and it was long due and i guess i owed them this. Was giving 4 stars but decided for 5 stars as even though they are not structured the end result is what counts and that was me getting more stronger technically and me in being demand by multiple clients. I wish good luck to everyone.. god bless

      Cons

      there is no planned structure only in the end all the pieces come together. Duration is pretty long as much as 4-5 months but i feel the topics covered are so many that it makes sense that it takes that much time. Good for people with basic knowledge and experienced people with no US experience . People who dont know coding will have tough time and will have to work long hours to compete

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good training program for starting Java career

      Jun 30, 2019 - Java Developer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good training program and marketing

      Cons

      relative small office in Fremont

      1 person found this review helpful

      SynergisticIT Response

      Manager

      thanks for your review

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to start career.

      Jan 18, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. Very nice work environment.

      Cons

      Good place to start career.

      1 person found this review helpful

      SynergisticIT Response

      Manager

      thanks for your review

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SynergisticIT Job Seekers

    Entry Level Java Developer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Entry Level Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    Entry Level Software Developer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at SynergisticIT? Share Your Experiences

    SynergisticIT logo
    or