Synergy Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Synergy Healthcare Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
25%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Synergy Healthcare CEO Richard Steeves
Richard Steeves
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a contract with the hospital.

    Cons

    The pay is very low.

    Synergy Healthcare2016-12-14
  2. "billing specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing but nothing but nothing

    Cons

    firing folks at the rate of 3 per week..hiding financial records, hush money paid to some staff

    Synergy Healthcare2018-09-04
  3. "CEO out of Touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers and I enjoyed the work

    Cons

    CEO out of touch and only had concerns for selling the company

    Synergy Healthcare2018-01-01
  4. "Case Manager of caregivers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Harvey, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good and great case manager

    Cons

    His secretary was not professional

    Advice to Management

    The management I have no problems

    Synergy Healthcare2017-12-28
  5. "Rewarding company (formerly SRI Surgical Express)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    skill development, broad responsibilities, you learn a lot about different aspects of distribution/instrumentation/quality/ etc... formerly a very diverse workforce

    Cons

    divisive sales staff, distant corporate leadership,

    Advice to Management

    listen to local dept heads, they know the clients better than you do.

    Synergy Healthcare2017-11-30
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teams of people, lots of challenges that serve as a good education. Great exposure to FDA regulated environment. Decent healthcare benefits.

    Cons

    HR consistently shows lack of care for employees, harsh attendance/sick policies for hourly employees. It's a hard fight to convince management to invest in viable improvements.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on giving your people the proper resources.

    Synergy Healthcare2017-08-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Mason, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The feeling of knowing your work is beneficial to the healthcare industry. The goals and purpose of the company.

    Cons

    Management is not open to new ideas, processes and equipment are antiquated, little to no room for advancement, compensation is below markets standards

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee concerns, take suggestions with a positive attitude, not rejecting them because of the "we've always done it that way" mentality, understand there needs to be a work/life balance for employees. Work is important, but so is family

    Synergy Healthcare2017-07-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Caregiver in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    I seriously have none I can give

    Cons

    Extremely unprofessional. Find any other home health care agency. Tried to call them everyday, twice a day and no one every returned my call. Just did not schedule me after working there 3 weeks, no explanation, no one to even to talk to about why this happened.

    Synergy Healthcare2017-06-05
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a short drive home.

    Cons

    Management is a complete and utter mess. Favoritism, cluelessness, nepotism, harassment, you name it, Synergy/Novo has it! Super low pay, virtually no benefits (0% contribution to your 401k from this company.

    Advice to Management

    Fire them all and start over.

    Synergy Healthcare2017-04-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Processing Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Processing Technician in Maple Grove, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Synergy Healthcare

    Pros

    Pay on time and take care of their staff.

    Cons

    Work overloads occur once in a while.

    Synergy Healthcare2017-01-12
Found 56 reviews