Synergy Home Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Synergy Home Health Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Earl J Wilde III
5 Ratings
  1. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Clayton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Home Health full-time

    Pros

    They appreciate all of their caregivers, they work around your schedule.

    Cons

    No raises, no benefits

    Synergy Home Health2016-08-16
  2. "Clinical Resource Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Home Health

    Pros

    Steady income, benefits, wages competitive ,

    Cons

    Very impersonal, no room for advancement,

    Advice to Management

    Get to know employer and their strength , they have more to bring to your company than you are aware.

    Synergy Home Health2016-07-26
  3. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Crestview, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Home Health for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, you can choose your client for the most part.

    Cons

    Not paid for mileage, management not very professional or organized sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional

    Synergy Home Health2015-10-16
  4. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Center Point, LA
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Synergy Home Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      worked with wonderful people and a great place to work

      Cons

      After management changed everything went downhill once everything went to electronic instead of paper

      Synergy Home Health2015-09-06
    • "Taking care of seniors, doing what it takes to make them comfortable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Certified Nurse Aide in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Synergy Home Health full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I love caring for others,

      Cons

      Knowing how to deal with different attitudes, when they get irritable

      Advice to Management

      I loved working for this company

      Synergy Home Health2014-06-28
    • "Colleagial"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marlborough, MA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Synergy Home Health

      Pros

      Home Care delivery locations, flexibility with days of week and daily hours, support from office administrative staff and local office management

      Cons

      Amount of paperwork required in home health care

      Synergy Home Health2011-09-17
    • "Beware, life here is not as it seems"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Synergy Home Health

      Pros

      really good pay; small company so more room for advancement

      Cons

      senior leadership, owner lack professionalism, consistency in decision making, ethically questionable

      Advice to Management

      self-examination; listen to your employees

      Synergy Home Health2009-04-29
    • "i find it stagnating."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Synergy Home Health

      Pros

      get to meet a whole aray of people, very nice people, we have some good girls working the office now, that makes a big difference.

      Cons

      i don't get paid enough, there is no gas or milage compensation unless under certain conditions. its almost like volunteer work.

      Synergy Home Health2012-03-15
    Found 8 reviews