Synergy HomeCare Reviews | Glassdoor

Synergy HomeCare Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Synergy HomeCare CEO Peter Tourian
Peter Tourian
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They don't train their caregivers as they should(in 13 reviews)

  • "No benefits offered other than excellent PTO(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Synergy HomeCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to take time off when needed. Able to set my own schedule

    Cons

    None really to mention overall a good company.

    Synergy HomeCare2019-05-21
  2. "Amazing fruitful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Orland Park, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy HomeCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Boss has been fair with me. Great group of clients and families. Looking back I will be glad I did it. I never want to hurt a situation but make it better.

    Cons

    Some of my clients have things they go thru. Not necessarily a con but bodily fluids are a part of life.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe visit the families more

    Synergy HomeCare2019-06-02
  3. "Disorganized ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synergy HomeCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They obtain a good clientel.

    Cons

    Disorganized, operates unprofessionally towards staff.

    Advice to Management

    Do not take on clients in areas you are not able to staff. Have a pay increase structure.

    Synergy HomeCare2019-05-09
  4. "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver, CNA in Sioux Falls, SD

    I have been working at Synergy HomeCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel Pay Holiday Pay Flexible schedule

    Cons

    No benefits Lack of hours

    Synergy HomeCare2019-04-22
  5. "Many better companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Synergy HomeCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO for full time , sometimes annual raises and bonuses for full time employees

    Cons

    No benefits, management disorganized, poor training, doesn't care about employees. It's not about the clients or the employees, it's only about profit

    Synergy HomeCare2019-04-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Synergy Salt Lake Out of Control - No Overtime pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver, CNA in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synergy HomeCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients are super sweet and you develop a personal relationship with them. You get paid for travel time which is unlike other companies.

    Cons

    The owner is cheap and doesn't pay the caregivers for working overtime. Many of the other caregivers would call out and you are guilted into picking up the extra hours, and if you're already at 40 hours you do not get paid overtime. They refuse to fire the caregivers that call out on every single shift. You end up spending more money on gas than you make in travel time because it is minimum wage. The office is incompetent...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest and pay your caregivers overtime. An attendance policy would be nice too.

    Synergy HomeCare2019-04-03
  7. "Ups and downs with any job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gna in Bel Air, MD

    I have been working at Synergy HomeCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, lovely clients, and can make my own schedule

    Cons

    No benefits, not enough hours

    Synergy HomeCare2019-03-15
  8. "Awesome family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Synergy HomeCare full-time

      Pros

      Flexible time to their employees

      Cons

      Listen to employees complains and act

      Synergy HomeCare2019-03-08
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Caregiver in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Synergy HomeCare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pick your own schedule and hours. Health insurance for everyone no matter of your PT or FT. Most clients are in your home office area. Leadership was decent.

      Cons

      Pay is not great. Insurance available, but not very good

      Synergy HomeCare2019-03-19
    • "Synergy HomeCare"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Richmond, VA
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Synergy HomeCare full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Small office environment Competitive pay

      Cons

      On call responsibilities 24/7 operation

      Synergy HomeCare2019-02-22
    Found 124 reviews