Synergy Management Reviews in New Rochelle, NY | Glassdoor

Synergy Management New Rochelle Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Synergy Management CEO Anthony Puglia
Anthony Puglia
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "An experience like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid training, full time hours, no seniority, high commissions, great leadership and workshops in the morning

    Cons

    definitely need to be dedicated - weekends optional too

    Synergy Management2019-05-16
  2. Helpful (3)

    "You get what you put in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands on training and sales experience. Uncapped commission. Family atmosphere. Everyone looks out for each other and is a resource to learn from. Opportunity to grow into leadership and managerial role very quickly!

    Cons

    Commission only. Long hours (60 plus).

    Advice to Management

    Anthony, you're the man. Keep looking out for your people as you do and your business will continue to flourish. Hope all is well.

    Synergy Management2019-04-10
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Training / Philanthropy / Team Comradery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Management in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. New jobs could be intimidating for new grads (me being one of them) but everyone has a pretty common goal so everyone gets along

    Cons

    I think the office needs more atmosphere decor / motivation or pictures on the wall.

    Advice to Management

    nothing at the time

    Synergy Management2019-03-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "uncapped earnings and potential to grow throughout the office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This business seems to succeed based on the managers putting in the work to allow employees to learn. Very productive days seen so far. Love the music they play in the office - different everyday

    Cons

    The office has been under construction for the amount of time I've been here. Would like to see the finished product already!

    Advice to Management

    I love the new paint on the walls, but maybe we can start decorating?

    Synergy Management2019-03-01
  5. Helpful (4)

    "avoid at all cost they trick you and tell you its not a door to door sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in New Rochelle, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing they make you work 60 plus hours a week and the average worker makes 500 a week if theyre lucky

    Cons

    long hours, 6 days a week, unrealistic expectations

    Advice to Management

    dont lie to the people coming in for the interviews unless you want them to quit after a week

    Synergy Management2019-02-06

    Synergy Management Response

    February 8, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Our interview process outlines our sales, commission based position if that is the role that the candidate is applying for. This is reviewed but is not the focus of our interview. Our goal is to get to know you as an individual and review our company culture/mission, vision, values ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Entry Level Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Marketing in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good opportunity to grow within the field and gain relevant experience. Very fun team and they always try to push you to do your best

    Cons

    Your first paycheck is after 3 weeks of training

    Synergy Management2018-07-25
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Synergy Management's focus on training and education is second to none. Every morning you are in the office learning the ins and outs of sales. With time, dedication and discipline, you get the hang of it and start to master sales inside and out. You learn everything from 5 steps to a conversation, SEE factors and more. Truly the most in depth sales training you will ever receive.

    Cons

    This job is not for the faint of heart. The hours are long and this IS a job that pays commission only. However, if you dedicate yourself (and it's not easy), you will find success.

    Synergy Management2018-06-08
  8. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved it there! They made me super comfortable and everyone was super fast paced.

    Cons

    Difficult to balance work and life. The job is very into getting close outside work.

    Synergy Management2018-06-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "JOB IS A SCHEME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New Rochelle, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management for less than a year

    Pros

    none. this job sucked the soul out of me and didn't pay me a penny.

    Cons

    long hours refusal to pay bosses are not considerate- Anthony INTERNS ARE ESSENTIALLY FREE HARD LABOR- same job as full time employees

    Advice to Management

    Fix your recruitment strategy (dont hire interns and use them as full time emplyees in the field.

    Synergy Management2018-05-22
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Account Management + Management Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunity to develop business and marketing skills not only applicable to the job, but entrepreneurship in general. -Merit based promotions and a pretty refreshing, optimistic vibe -Progressive pay structure -The growth potential of clients -Sunday flag football -Creative autonomy offered -Entrepreneurial outlook

    Cons

    -Complimentary workshops are not offered enough -Qualifying for the Management training program is very time-consuming -Office layout

    Advice to Management

    -Paint the Atmosphere room a different color -Develop stronger curriculum requirement for Account Managers -Edwin you gotta chill with the hightop dress shoes, bro.

    Synergy Management2018-03-04
Found 24 reviews