Synergy Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Synergy Management Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Synergy Management CEO Anthony Puglia
Anthony Puglia
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "At Synergy Management you are provided with great training and resources that are right at your fingertips(in 9 reviews)

  • "Seems like a great work environment on initial observation(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some days are long hours, but so worth it in the end(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A place where dreams become reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s fun, it’s educational it’s a close family orientation .You go in and they have 100% individualized training .

    Cons

    It’s not a job where you can clock in clock out, it’s a lifestyle that most can’t keep up with .

    Advice to Management

    Your style of management is significant and powerful - I appreciate your dedication and hard work.

    Synergy Management2019-08-07
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Synergy Management

    Pros

    You are your own boss

    Cons

    Personal time management can be tricky and difficult.

    Synergy Management2019-08-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience Excellent work environment Friendly staff

    Cons

    • work six days a week and also weekends

    Synergy Management2019-06-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "An experience like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid training, full time hours, no seniority, high commissions, great leadership and workshops in the morning

    Cons

    definitely need to be dedicated - weekends optional too

    Synergy Management2019-05-16
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Great opportunity to grow as a person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth Training Opportunity to make a lot of money in a short amount of time Great support system

    Cons

    A lot of hours

    Synergy Management2019-04-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "One of the most rewarding environments I've ever been apart of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time

    Pros

    It's a great environment. Everyone's willing to help you be successful. opportunity is based on hard work and meritocracy with massive room for growth.

    Cons

    Intense schedule. If someone isn't used to being accountable for themselves they'll have a hard time adjusting initially.

    Synergy Management2019-04-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome Company To Be A Part Of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synergy Management

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Sharp looking employees. They really push you to hit goals!

    Cons

    Had to pay for my own food when hungry.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe office family meals occasionally would be good.

    Synergy Management2019-04-16
  8. Helpful (3)

    "You get what you put in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synergy Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands on training and sales experience. Uncapped commission. Family atmosphere. Everyone looks out for each other and is a resource to learn from. Opportunity to grow into leadership and managerial role very quickly!

    Cons

    Commission only. Long hours (60 plus).

    Advice to Management

    Anthony, you're the man. Keep looking out for your people as you do and your business will continue to flourish. Hope all is well.

    Synergy Management2019-04-10
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Training / Philanthropy / Team Comradery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Management in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. New jobs could be intimidating for new grads (me being one of them) but everyone has a pretty common goal so everyone gets along

    Cons

    I think the office needs more atmosphere decor / motivation or pictures on the wall.

    Advice to Management

    nothing at the time

    Synergy Management2019-03-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "uncapped earnings and potential to grow throughout the office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Rochelle, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synergy Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This business seems to succeed based on the managers putting in the work to allow employees to learn. Very productive days seen so far. Love the music they play in the office - different everyday

    Cons

    The office has been under construction for the amount of time I've been here. Would like to see the finished product already!

    Advice to Management

    I love the new paint on the walls, but maybe we can start decorating?

    Synergy Management2019-03-01
Found 72 reviews