Cover image for Syniverse
Logo

Syniverse

Engaged Employer

Syniverse

Add a Review

Syniverse Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 698 of over 715 reviews
3.2
49% Recommend to a Friend
Syniverse CEO Andrew Davies
69% Approve of CEO

Found 678 of over 715 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Syniverse CEO Andrew Davies
Andrew Davies
43 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

467.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Syniverse~24535
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Syniverse and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, Great Employees

    Oct 5, 2022 - Marketing Automation Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best company for which I have ever been employed! I love the work, my boss, my colleagues and the toolsets I use. My position is fully remote, with occasional travel to the Florida headquarters. I am very glad to be onboard and excited about the future with this organization.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    wouldn't go back

    Nov 21, 2022 - Sr. Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's plenty of interesting work

    Cons

    Management is difficult. There's a lot of politics to deal with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Syniverse team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company is changing for the good

    Oct 12, 2022 - Strategic Sourcing Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture and work experience, great people

    Cons

    Currently in a culture reformation which creates resistance from some which have been in the company for many years. Some people do not like change

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Syniverse is on the rise

    Oct 11, 2022 - Senior Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New CEO and established lead team are infusing a culture of winning into a company whose business was hit hard by the pandemic. Very little politics, and transparent and trustworthy leadership.

    Cons

    Telecommunications is a roller coaster as an industry - definitely not for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Investing in People and Customer Relationships

    Oct 11, 2022 - Vice President Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In our employee surveys, the people are the consistent positive theme. It is no small task to transform the culture of a 30 year old telecom company, but those who are willing to put in the work are empowered to drive positive change to make the company a place where we are all proud to work and put the customer at the center of everything we do.

    Cons

    Some of our processes are still too cumbersome and manual, but not to the point it prevents us from being able to do the right thing for our customers. We are embracing this challenge as a leadership team to drive effective automation and put our employees in a place where they have the tools and information they need to delight our customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great CEO and ability to have an impact doing meaningful work!

    Oct 7, 2022 - Talent Development in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO is passionate about clear communication and employee development. Being a smaller company, have a chance to really innovate and drive change.

    Cons

    Has been a tough for years for the company but are moving from surviving into thriving.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pros and Cons

    Oct 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation is competitive. Benefits are okay. Opportunity to a do a lot.

    Cons

    There is a lot of transition and instability. Internal operations are clunky. Lots of red tape. Unsure if current leadership is equipped to keep the company moving in a positive direction.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Awful, stay away!

    Aug 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none, the place is toxic

    Cons

    they are living in the 90s and wont change. a lot of back stabbing and gossip which management allows, everyone is massively overworked, nothing good about this place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Top-Heavy "Leaders"

    Jul 30, 2022 - Senior Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, benefits, empathetic colleagues

    Cons

    Low pay for role, lack of leadership, poor communication, biased reviews resulting in promotions to favorites, no long-strategy

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    very low pay and very political company

    Jun 15, 2022 - System Engineer in Campbell, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    if you are good at what you are doing, everyone will come to ask you for help

    Cons

    super political bosses are in Florida, they tell you keep doing what you are doing no raise in 3 years

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 678 Reviews
</>Embed

Syniverse Reviews FAQs

Syniverse has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 715 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at Syniverse to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Syniverse employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Syniverse. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

49% of Syniverse employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Syniverse 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Syniverse to be benefits, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Syniverse Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Syniverse? Share Your Experiences

Syniverse logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Syniverse Photos

+ Add Photo
Syniverse photo of: ¡Buenos días! From the Syniverse team in Costa Rica.
Syniverse photo of: Employees in Xi'an had lots of delicious food to choose from during the Employee Celebration held May 17.
Syniverse photo of: Employees in Xi'an celebrate together during the Global Employee Celebration on May 17.
Syniverse photo of: Employees enjoyed lunch and lawn games during the May 18 Employee Celebrations.
Syniverse photo of: Employees in Tampa enjoyed lunch on Syniverse with a choice of several popular food trucks. This was all part of the Employee Celebration held May 18.
Syniverse photo of: Andrew Davies draws a winner for the employee raffle as part of the Employee Celebrations held May 18.
Syniverse photo of: Employees in Luxembourg enjoy ice cream and each other's company after the May 18 All Hands Employee Celebration.
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Twilio Inc.WhatsApp, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Syniverse Job Seekers Also Viewed

VMware Logo
VMware

4.2

9,901 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 715 Syniverse reviews submitted anonymously by Syniverse employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Syniverse is right for you.