KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Syntegon

Engaged Employer

Syntegon

Add a Review

Syntegon Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 60 of over 76 reviews
3.8
67% Recommend to a Friend
Syntegon CEO Michael Grosse
79% Approve of CEO

Found 40 of over 76 reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Syntegon CEO Michael Grosse
Michael Grosse
30 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Union and decent benefits for hourly employees.(in 7 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team

    Jun 5, 2022 - Electromechanical Engineering Technician Temp in New Richmond, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really care about how work is going.

    Cons

    No internet with some internet providers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear colleague, thank you for your fantastic review and the credit to our management! We wish you all the best! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good quality, bad environment

    Jul 22, 2022 - Sales Representative in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quality equipment, top technology, recognized brand

    Cons

    mediocre management, rigid mindset, distance from superiors to staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear former colleague, thank you very much for your good review. We wish you for the future all the best! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    New company without clear direction

    Jun 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees from former Bosch company really have drive and want the new company to succeed

    Cons

    No clear direction for headquarters

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear colleague, thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that we are working with highly ambitious colleagues. "Ownership" is one of our cultural values, which we definitely live by. At the moment we are in a change process, which is not always easy. However, we can assure that we have clear goals in mind and with our changes we want to improve both our teamwork and the packaging world. We wish you all the best! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Apr 20, 2022 - Project Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good benefits including 401K matching, vacation, purchased vacation, health / dental / vision / life insurance, sick days -Hardworking and fun employees that are always willing to lend a helping hand -Hybrid remote possible -Continuous improvements in process -Work at your own pace without worrying about micromanagement

    Cons

    -Upper management communication and willingness to listen to employees isn't always there (more do as I say sort of management) -Work / life balance can be maintained, but you have to stand your ground. Many employees tend to work long hours and even taking a few days off can set you quite far behind even if you try to plan well in advance. -The onboarding process can be a slog to get through, but once you get everything set up and start working things get much easier

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with your colleagues. We would like to single out two additional topics here: 1. Communication upper management Our management is encouraged to be a partner and thus to be appreciative and to lead a respectful culture at eye level. Please approach your manager and/or your local HR department in order to clarify issues together. 2. Onboarding In the past months we have been working on new standards and concepts for our onboarding. Not only does this include our onboarding app Appical, which informs our new employees about our work culture, history, product portfolio, onboarding checklists and more, but we are also introducing a newly revamped onboarding event soon. We wish you all the best! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't work here

    Apr 12, 2022 - Machinist (Internship) in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very little pros but a workplace nonetheless.

    Cons

    Unwilling to teach Abusive when make mistakes

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear former colleague, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We take your comments very seriously and will follow up on them internally. Our goal is to create a work environment where everyone feels safe, welcome and inspired. Trust and mutual support are important in this respect. In addition, our managers are encouraged to promote a learning culture for continuous improvement. In the future, please contact your local HR department directly in such an event. We wish you the best! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Working at Osgood

    Mar 10, 2022 - Internship 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and decent management

    Cons

    Culture can be a bit blaming instead of solving problems

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear former colleague, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed working with our people during your internship. We are sorry to hear that you found our working culture to be blaming. This is in strong contrast to our core values. We believe that each of us is responsible for the result of the whole Syntegon. This means that we do not point to others. If this is not the case, we encourage our colleagues to approach their manager or local HR. We wish you all the best for your future! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Average company

    Feb 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very few, unfortunately is changing so much it’s is hard describe the pro’s.

    Cons

    Definitely a numbers driven company now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your review, although we are sorry to hear your frustration. We know that it is due to our customers, and especially our employees, that Syntegon has come so far. That is why our top priority is to create a work environment where everyone feels safe, welcome and inspired. We would like to work with you to identify areas for improvement. For this purpose, please contact your local HR department. All the best! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Flexibility , great environment

    Dec 21, 2021 - Field Service Engineer in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great co workers Small group Friendly team environment, and free exchange of information.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging at times, but somewhat self inflicted

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    great growth

    Dec 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very helpful co workers, nice benefits,

    Cons

    management is not very transparent

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear colleague, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you experience a supportive working climate. We would love to know how we can improve our management transparency. Please contact your manager to work together on that matter. It's great to have you with us! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay far away.

    Dec 14, 2021 - Field Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Ok pay -coworkers are nice - you can keep hotel points. - travel time to/from home and work is compensated

    Cons

    -Engineering manager is inappropriate and thinks hes way funnier than he is. Surprised no ones complained to HR about him or they have but no one cares. -They don't give you the full per diem amount. its about $20 less than what it -should be per day -You use a company card for travel/lodging so you cant even redeem credit card points for expenses -management doesnt like it when you use headphones. youre stuck troubleshooting machines for 10 hours without much going on. The role is an over glorified technician position. The bulk of the role is cleaning machine parts and there is little to no engineering involved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Syntegon Response

    Dear colleague, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry that you had a negative experience. Inappropriate behavior in the workplace is not tolerated in our company. In order to get to the bottom of this, it is very important to us to have a clarifying discussion with you and the manager concerned. Please get in touch with your local HR. We are surprised to hear that your per diem is not as it should be, as it is standardized and applied consistently across all locations. Again, we would like to speak with you personally to resolve any errors or misunderstandings. We understand that you would like to listen to music at work. Unfortunatelty, this cannot be allowed at customer sites because of health and safety reasons. All the best! Nadine Vikene Human Resources

Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews
</>Embed

Syntegon Reviews FAQs

Syntegon has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 76 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Syntegon to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Syntegon employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Syntegon. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

67% of Syntegon employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Syntegon 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Syntegon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Syntegon? Share Your Experiences

Syntegon logo
or

Syntegon Photos

+ Add Photo
Syntegon photo of: Our employees
Syntegon photo of: Our machines &amp; employees
Syntegon photo of: Our machines
Syntegon photo of: Our passionate employees
Syntegon photo of: Our location in Switzerland
Syntegon photo of: Our employees
Syntegon photo of: Our machines
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Pharmatec Pakistan Pvt LtdOsgood industriesValicare GmbH
Kliklok CorporationKlenzaids Contamination Controls Pvt. Ltd.

Glassdoor has 76 Syntegon reviews submitted anonymously by Syntegon employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Syntegon is right for you.