KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Synthesio

Part of Ipsos
Is this your company?

Synthesio

Add a Review

Synthesio Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 74 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Synthesio Chief Executive Officer  Jim Delaney
Jim Delaney
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours: Management tend be flexible on hours and can accommodate if you have emergencies(in 4 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is great - everyone works hard and then gets to have the weekend and evenings for themselves(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Relatively high turnover can lead to confusion about positions/management/ expectations(in 4 reviews)

  • "Synthesio is just another start-up that wants to make as much ca(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    854

    313 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Experience in an Exciting Industry

      Apr 4, 2019 - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Opportunity for growth - Solid leadership & communication - Great company culture - Competitive Pay - International presence

      Cons

      - High Turnover - If you do not have a strong work ethic, then this would not be the best fit.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start a career in analytics and social data

      Nov 1, 2021 - Operations Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning skills, Startup atmosphere, Global, great parent compny

      Cons

      Employee Turnover, Growth within company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good office culture

      Aug 25, 2021 - Operations Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good office culture. Startup environment

      Cons

      Low pay below market rate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible environment, company is falling apart

      Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you get off work on time because nobody cares

      Cons

      Terrible product, management, and environment. Please try looking for another job and work here only if you have to. This job will offer you no advancement in your career. The salary is way below market rate. Huge red flag. Extremely high turnover. All the smart people have left including many longtime employees. One of the worst company cultures I've ever seen. They do not foster good work and people are extremely lazy and take forever to do a single thing. The people who get promoted or get the most praise are the ones who talk the loudest or talk the most, even if they offer no valuable ideas. Your good work won't get you noticed here. Culture is extremely bro-ey. The conversations here will make you lose brain cells. No diversity. Terrible product. It was embarrassing trying to make it sound good because it clearly doesn't do what it says it does.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Synthesio Response

      CMO

      We are sorry your experience was not what you hoped for. Synthesio is a much different place today than it was 6 months ago, as we have welcomed a new CEO, CMO, and just today a new COO. This team joins longtime leaders in sales, product, and client management who are reinvigorated and motivated to create an environment that blends the best of a start-up culture, with the resources of a multinational firm. We know we have work to do (including filling more than 20 open roles), and value all feedback on how we are doing. But readers should note that the market (and our team) strongly disagree with the comment above RE our product. In fact, Synthesio was just rated as a "leader" in July by Forrester in our category, and in the same month we received the Adweek readers choice award for best of social/influencer tech. This follows a "4.3" (out of 5) rating on G2, and some great new client wins. As for people, in my time here I have found Synthesians to be curious, kind, smart and fun. We are a diverse group, working across many regions and time zones. Yes, we need to do a better job telling our story, and providing better recognition for all the hard work many are doing as teams navigate recent growing pains. There's a lot to do, but an amazing market opportunity and platform to build on. I am always happy to chat if anyone on glassdoor has feedback, suggestions, or wants to know more about our many job openings. Feel free to reach out to me directly at abonde@synthesio.com.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Glassdoor is making me write a review to look at other reviews

      Jan 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting and somewhat well run in the beginning

      Cons

      Steep decline in almost every aspect of the company and layoffs by the end - but hey it's probably not the worst and there were some great people keeping things together

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good management

      Nov 30, 2020 - Research Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good management, diverse staff, good values

      Cons

      low pay, no promotion , no room to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good first sales job

      Jan 15, 2020 - BDR in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Great first job out of college if you know you want to be in sales/software sales *Smart, young people who you can learn a lot from *Open and relaxed work environment

      Cons

      *Relatively high turnover can lead to confusion about positions/management/ expectations *Pay could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great, supportive environment to start out

      Jan 15, 2020 - Content Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Brand new bright beautiful office in a prime location -Wonderful, collaborative co-workers -Relaxed and open work environment -My manager genuinely wants me to learn not only how to do certain tasks, but learn why as well. She takes the time to explain things I have questions about but also gives me enough space to do it myself. It is very hands-on and I was given actually important tasks quickly. -A very good place to learn the ins and outs of a company as a new college grad in a low stakes environment -Nice work/life balance- hours other than 9-5 are uncommon

      Cons

      -Relatively high employee turnover -Open management positions lead to some disjointedness and lack of communication on internal teams -I don't necessarily see it as a place where a lot of growth could happen in my position quickly -I personally am not particularly passionate about the product

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Product and Great Workplace

      Feb 15, 2019 - Operations Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive and fun office environment/culture Fast-paced, expanding market Develop valubale skills

      Cons

      None - I loved it!

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic Stupidity

      Oct 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch Individual teams work well

      Cons

      Interteam dynamic is awful. There’s 3 or 4 teams in the US - Sales/AM, CS and Marketing. Each do their own work “well” but once they have to work together all hell breaks loose. CS thinks they’re high and mighty (lol), Sales doesn’t care because they bring in the money and Marketing is detached on another floor but seems like they do good work, only when pressured by other teams to do so. All in all, cut the attitude on CS (you’re not smarter than everyone at the company, actually probably dumber), Sales/AM try to actually care about more than your pockets and start looking at the product, Marketing, try to be a little more innovative in terms of content.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

    Synthesio Reviews FAQs

    62% of Synthesio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Synthesio 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Synthesio to be career development, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Synthesio Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Synthesio? Share Your Experiences

    or