KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Synthesio

Part of Ipsos
Is this your company?

Synthesio

Add a Review

Synthesio Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 74 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Synthesio Chief Executive Officer  Jim Delaney
Jim Delaney
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours: Management tend be flexible on hours and can accommodate if you have emergencies(in 4 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is great - everyone works hard and then gets to have the weekend and evenings for themselves(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Relatively high turnover can lead to confusion about positions/management/ expectations(in 4 reviews)

  • "Synthesio is just another start-up that wants to make as much ca(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start a career in analytics and social data

      Nov 1, 2021 - Operations Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning skills, Startup atmosphere, Global, great parent compny

      Cons

      Employee Turnover, Growth within company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great working experience

      Oct 18, 2021 - Technical Account Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working experience and support at Ipsos.

      Cons

      Salary too low compared to industry benchmark

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good office culture

      Aug 25, 2021 - Operations Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good office culture. Startup environment

      Cons

      Low pay below market rate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible environment, company is falling apart

      Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you get off work on time because nobody cares

      Cons

      Terrible product, management, and environment. Please try looking for another job and work here only if you have to. This job will offer you no advancement in your career. The salary is way below market rate. Huge red flag. Extremely high turnover. All the smart people have left including many longtime employees. One of the worst company cultures I've ever seen. They do not foster good work and people are extremely lazy and take forever to do a single thing. The people who get promoted or get the most praise are the ones who talk the loudest or talk the most, even if they offer no valuable ideas. Your good work won't get you noticed here. Culture is extremely bro-ey. The conversations here will make you lose brain cells. No diversity. Terrible product. It was embarrassing trying to make it sound good because it clearly doesn't do what it says it does.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Synthesio Response

      CMO

      We are sorry your experience was not what you hoped for. Synthesio is a much different place today than it was 6 months ago, as we have welcomed a new CEO, CMO, and just today a new COO. This team joins longtime leaders in sales, product, and client management who are reinvigorated and motivated to create an environment that blends the best of a start-up culture, with the resources of a multinational firm. We know we have work to do (including filling more than 20 open roles), and value all feedback on how we are doing. But readers should note that the market (and our team) strongly disagree with the comment above RE our product. In fact, Synthesio was just rated as a "leader" in July by Forrester in our category, and in the same month we received the Adweek readers choice award for best of social/influencer tech. This follows a "4.3" (out of 5) rating on G2, and some great new client wins. As for people, in my time here I have found Synthesians to be curious, kind, smart and fun. We are a diverse group, working across many regions and time zones. Yes, we need to do a better job telling our story, and providing better recognition for all the hard work many are doing as teams navigate recent growing pains. There's a lot to do, but an amazing market opportunity and platform to build on. I am always happy to chat if anyone on glassdoor has feedback, suggestions, or wants to know more about our many job openings. Feel free to reach out to me directly at abonde@synthesio.com.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Interesting technology

      Jun 17, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting technology. Growing fast. Relevant clients.

      Cons

      Paris headquarters made the London office feel far away from the product direction at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great SaaS company with a strong new CEO

      Jun 7, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The vision of the company is much more clearer now and with the help of Ipsos we are now a leader in our industry - Even with the acquisition by Ipsos we remain a Saas company with its own culture. - You can reach out to anyone within the company if you have any questions or issues.

      Cons

      You have to create your own growth path.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      poor management

      Apr 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      decent pay, individual people, nice offices

      Cons

      poor management, poor communication, no alignment

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A company in crisis. Poisonous, unprofessional and untenable.

      Feb 14, 2021 - Vice President Sales EMEA in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unfortunately there are no pro's to working at Synthesio.

      Cons

      A total apathy from so called senior management to transform and change the organisation from a small owner led business to a large sales driven organisation owned by a much larger parent company.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to be

      Jan 20, 2021 - Data Scientist in Paris
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours Autonomy Possibility of working remotely Competent colleagues

      Cons

      Not much to say here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Glassdoor is making me write a review to look at other reviews

      Jan 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting and somewhat well run in the beginning

      Cons

      Steep decline in almost every aspect of the company and layoffs by the end - but hey it's probably not the worst and there were some great people keeping things together

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

    Synthesio Reviews FAQs

    Synthesio has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 74 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Synthesio to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Synthesio employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Synthesio. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    62% of Synthesio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Synthesio 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Synthesio to be career development, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Synthesio Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Synthesio? Share Your Experiences

    or