KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sysco

Engaged Employer

Sysco

Add a Review

Sysco Fremont Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 2,699 reviews

3.1
5%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
3 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sysco and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    ...

    Nov 10, 2020 - Warehouse Associate in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job really good pay

    Cons

    No work life balance to many hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Too corporate

    Feb 3, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not stuck in an office

    Cons

    Low pay. Company doesn’t care about you. Requires extra unnecessary work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    hard work, great pay

    Jun 22, 2020 - Special Delivery Truck Driver in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    get paid to work out all day, as much overtime as you want

    Cons

    No real connection between departments. Drivers and warehouse workers don't like each other and drivers don't like sales and marketing. Its all very fragmented

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Going down hill

    Jun 30, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can buy food at cost and the hours are flexible

    Cons

    You get compensated very poorly and given bonus information late, so that you don't make it. There is always a reason why they don't promote from within, pay you your bonus, or give you a raise. Unless you are the best in the industry you won't get paid or treated right here.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast Paced Company

    Jun 4, 2020 - Product Support Advisor in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extensive training in a supportive environment with teamwork mindset.

    Cons

    Minimal advancement opportunities and very poor work life balance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Bigger is not always Better

    May 15, 2020 - District Sales Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large Company with Strong Market Presence. Broadline Product Mix.

    Cons

    Lots of Changing initiatives, Lots of Changes in Leadership. All Departments have been outsourced. Local resources are thin.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    DECENT PAY WATCH YOUR PAY SLOWLY SHRINK

    Jul 15, 2019 - Outside Sales Representative in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Around food, contests, can work from home

    Cons

    micro managing, obsolete for bay area market and commissions always shrinking

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company

    May 2, 2019 - Marketing Associate in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are are a very strong company with good training

    Cons

    Work life balance is a struggle

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your training experience at Sysco! We strive to provide the best resources and development opportunities throughout your career with us and will work hard to make sure your positive experiences continue!

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Think twice

    Apr 19, 2019 - Purchasing Agent in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a corporation Sysco was great to work for. There was great support and communication across the nation.

    Cons

    Local management rules by intimidation and subtle threat. Too much unethical behavior and cover ups.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overworked, endless OT

    Jan 10, 2019 - Driver in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OT = $$$$$ (if you don’t mind being their slave) Good benefits with no out of pocket charge

    Cons

    Mandatory OT Overworked Sometimes you end up having to layover, but you don’t get paid for that time spent away from your family and your bed. You become their slave Routers don’t know what they are doing FAVORITISMS

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

or