Sysco "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sysco Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
205 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can’t really complain but if you don’t like long hours then it’s not for you(in 99 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a struggle(in 84 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "You get what you work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits ability to create your own raises Company very interested in keeping employees well compensated and happy

    Cons

    Can be tough if you are not willing to work, not a skate by job

    Sysco2019-06-13

    Sysco Response

    June 14, 2019Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Supportive team atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexibility, great training

    Cons

    No expenses covered to cover a large area

    Sysco2019-12-02

    Sysco Response

    December 2, 2019Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay salary

    Cons

    Long hours and a hard work

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-10-13

    Sysco Response

    October 14, 2019Director

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and corporate structure

    Cons

    If you don't like a corporate structure environment you will not like it here.

    Sysco2019-07-25

    Sysco Response

    July 29, 2019Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    Continue reading
  5. "No longer a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of motivational energy. Good benefits package, potential to make good money.

    Cons

    No work - life balance, constantly changing direction no real vision, sketchy management.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-07-04

    Sysco Response

    July 12, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team isn't adequately meeting your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area.

    Continue reading
  6. "ignored employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Meat Cutter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits. good attendance bonus.

    Cons

    management has been refusing to take care of their responsibilities regarding employees evaluations and concerns towards job safety/sanitation. both the HR generalist as well as corporate HR have also been ignoring these issues.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-06-11

    Sysco Response

    June 12, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns can be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. If you haven’t already, we hope you will take the time to share the specifics of your feedback in a way that will enable leadership to act on your concerns.

    Continue reading
  7. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits. Good Leave with Vacation and Sick.

    Cons

    Poor process. Employees overloaded with work.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-05-20

    Sysco Response

    May 20, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst job ever. No life at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Associate in Geneva, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits at a fair price, not worth it.

    Cons

    75 + hours a week. No life. Unrealistic goals to make commission. I net 500 after taxes and out of pocket expensis. Basicly I work for less tha minimum wage. Constantly have your job threatened. Tons of busy work that you are not giving time to do so you have to do it at night and weekends. Pretty much everything they tell you is a lie. All of the new technology they are pushing doesnt work. Billing is a total nightmare and not accurate and often over Bill's customers with no itemazation. Constantly downsizing and adding more work to Marketing Associates because they pay forthemselves. No extra compensation for extra work. Dont bealeave the hype no potential here. Just remember you are interviewing with sales people. Dont let them sell you a pile of BS. Run fast.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-05-12

    Sysco Response

    May 15, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns can be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. If you haven’t already, we hope you will take the time to share the specifics of your feedback in a way that will enable leadership to act on your concerns.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not what it once was!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MA - Sales in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexable Schedule, Good benefits. Great associates

    Cons

    Sysco has taken a lot of the ability to make a good living by pricing themselves out of the market in a lot of areas. Very hard to commission and the bonus part is based on a percentage of what you commission. So if your commission is low, bonus becomes not a value. Sysco is systematically stripping the salesperson of the ability to make good money. What was once a family oriented company has become a company that does not care about their employees anymore. Very disheartening and sad.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-03-09

    Sysco Response

    March 11, 2019Director

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with Sysco. We take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns can be addressed.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good or bad depends on your tolerance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent salary. The company claims to be working hard on keeping good employees and improving work experiences.

    Cons

    They will work you to an early grave if you let them. There is little or no recognition for dedicating yourself and working hard even on nights and weekends. They don't say you have to, but it's expected.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-01-30

    Sysco Response

    January 30, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates, and your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. Thank you for your longtime commitment to Sysco!

    Continue reading
Found 116 reviews