Sysco Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
185 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with advancement and growth(in 148 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, lots of training(in 123 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Requires long hours including weekends(in 116 reviews)

  • "No work life balance to many hours(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sysco and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent Place to Work

      Jul 22, 2020 - Vice President Merchandising 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Advancement Opportunities, Good Benefits, Good Culture

      Cons

      High Pressure, Processes can be lengthy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to have been a member of the Sysco team for over a decade! We strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Keep up the good work!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Benefits and Retirement program

      Jan 10, 2021 - HR-Buisness Partner in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good benefits and compensation is fair.

      Cons

      nothing bad i can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales

      Jan 17, 2021 - Account Executive in Las Cruces, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits with advancement and growth

      Cons

      A lot of hours and weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Selector

      Dec 30, 2020 - Warehouse Selector in Columbia, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money and benefits are good

      Cons

      I wish we could get more hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      The company has gone through major changes (no ceiling income is no longer a pitch from management).

      Aug 31, 2020 - Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, friendly coworkers, lots to learn.

      Cons

      Poor work/life balance, they got rid of the commission structure that was most marketing associate's no ceiling approach to sticking with the job. Also teach your district managers not to micromanage their team excessively. We make fee decisions as a result and cannot feel ownership of our territories. Also too much fear by DSM's of their Sales directors.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of Conduct. We take your feedback seriously and welcome you to call us at 877-777-4020 so that we may obtain greater detail regarding your concerns.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good pay for hard work

      Nov 22, 2020 - Class A Truck Driver in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are good.

      Cons

      Constantly digging through pallets. Long hours especially around holidays.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sysco

      Nov 8, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits all around with Sysco

      Cons

      A lot of busy work and stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Tough but rewarding

      Oct 12, 2020 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall solid and stable company, good benefits, no office work

      Cons

      Job can be life consuming, compensation not always appropriate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      We appreciate the kind words! At Sysco, we’re committed to doing the right things, and we’re so happy that you are enjoying your career with us.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good if you get good accounts to start

      May 6, 2020 - Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. 2 weeks vacation but also personal days, sick days, and holidays. Averages to about 3+ weeks in the beginning. Feel self employed and empowered to be as successful as you can. Good job to network in and build positive relationships internally and externally with customers. Intense training program which can be overwhelming but is helpful especially if you are new to outside sales. Lots of resources at your disposal.

      Cons

      When you receive a territory you are either given accounts from someone that has left or accounts they create for you, which are normally low performing accounts. So you could be in a financial hole from the start if your accounts are low performers. Communication is below average and at be ready to wait for answers. Customer service is lacking unless you are a high buying customer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your review.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Delivery driver

      Sep 1, 2020 - Class A Truck Driver in Macclenny, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is great, benefits are good schedule is ok.

      Cons

      Routing is terrible for a lot of drivers. They constantly want you to go back out for more runs after your 1000 cs 23,000 lbs load. Gotta work every other Sat. Sometimes go in before scheduled time for a meeting. Warehouse is the biggest reason for the load being screwed up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      We appreciate your review of your experience at Sysco. Your feedback helps us improve across the board.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 148 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    Truck Driver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Territory Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    or