KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sysco

Engaged Employer

Sysco

Add a Review

Sysco Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 of over 3,116 reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
446 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good Benefits and great 401K(in 337 reviews)
  • "Flexible and good pay.(in 258 reviews)
  • "There are a lot of really great people working hard everyday to do the right thing.(in 152 reviews)
  • "Good training and products to sell(in 66 reviews)
  • "Good money for warehouse ..always overtime ..stable job..benifits package pretty good as well..(in 61 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management extremely long hour its paid slave work be ready to work 6 days a week(in 154 reviews)
  • "The hours are long (endless really) and finding work/life balance is a daily struggle.(in 124 reviews)
  • "No work life balance since you're so exhausted you can't do anything on the weekends and have no time when you get off work.(in 104 reviews)
  • "Terrible upper management.(in 62 reviews)
  • "Certain managers are downright rude and more concerned with advancing their own career than the department they manage(in 46 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sysco and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great place

    Oct 20, 2021 - Transcriptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay, better hours, great environment

    Cons

    none that i can think of at this moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    Oct 6, 2021 - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training program, excellent benefits, team atmosphere, growth and transfer opportunities, recognition of accomplishments, good pay

    Cons

    Bad work/life balance, working every day, poor communication between departments, poor customer support, bad delivery times to customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate your positive review of our management at Sysco. We know that the best leaders make for the best employees, and your feedback helps us improve across the board.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love my job

    Oct 12, 2021 - Transportation Supervisor in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly independent good pay good schedule

    Cons

    Micromanager just took over but has no experience in transportation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great company

    Oct 12, 2021 - Programmer Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits for drivers, nice environment, good Pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sysco

    Oct 3, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in College Park, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay if you work hard

    Cons

    I really don’t have any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good job

    Sep 20, 2021 - Warehouse Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Hours can be long and weekend work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Challenging

    Nov 28, 2021 - CDL Tanker Driver in McAlisterville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, nice people, day shift

    Cons

    Corporate gets in the way ,long hours ,no consistency

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The well-being and safety of Sysco employees is very important to us, we’re sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your career with us. We take your feedback seriously and encourage you to contact us at 877-777-4020 to discuss your concerns in greater detail.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Sep 1, 2021 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits great pay good people

    Cons

    Long hours no time for family sad to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sysco Review

    Sep 5, 2021 - Warehouse Selector in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good people, can be fun and enjoyable

    Cons

    Long hours, can be tough on your body

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Sep 14, 2021 - Order Selector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay with benefits. Safe.

    Cons

    Work/ life balance. Long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews