Sysco Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
185 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with advancement and growth(in 148 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, lots of training(in 123 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Requires long hours including weekends(in 116 reviews)

  • "No work life balance to many hours(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sysco and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Ok company

      Jan 20, 2021 - Sales Associate in Des Plaines, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, friendly staff ok pay

      Cons

      Long hours. Need extensive training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your review.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Jan 21, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, great benefits, always room to grow and improve.

      Cons

      lots of driving for me anyways.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for leaving a review! At Sysco, our goal is to support and sustain an inclusive work environment that engages and enables a diverse workforce.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Company culture

      Jan 19, 2021 - Finance Master Data Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, lots of training

      Cons

      No flexibility in hours or remote work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for your review! Our associates are the reason we have become a global leader, and we work hard to maintain an inclusive community across the company.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      job

      Jan 21, 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      its a Job .. great benefits

      Cons

      paystructure is needed to be readjusted

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jan 11, 2021 - Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company have great benefits and compensation

      Cons

      Work a lot of hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jan 1, 2021 - Order Selector 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay and Great Benefits

      Cons

      Work Conditions and Heavy Work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Dec 21, 2020 - District Sales Manager in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything , great benefits, good morale , love it

      Cons

      None, love the job and people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sysco

      Dec 10, 2020 - Tax Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Nice people. Work life balance

      Cons

      Uncertainty of job security, lower pay/raises

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Solid job

      Dec 5, 2020 - Fleet Maintenance in Springfield, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, great benefits, and longevity.

      Cons

      corporate world, always changing and building

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good benefits

      Oct 23, 2020 - Account Executive in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, employees, is good if you’re in sales

      Cons

      Constantly working, never get days off around holidays because people who have more years than you get to take them off all the time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sysco Response

      Director

      Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sysco Job Seekers

    Truck Driver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Territory Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Sysco? Share Your Experiences

    or