Cover image for Sysco
Logo
See All Photos

Sysco

Engaged Employer

Sysco

Add a Review

Sysco Employee Reviews about "hour"

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,360 of over 3K reviews
3.2
54% Recommend to a Friend
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
64% Approve of CEO

Found 21 of over 3K reviews

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
588 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are good and inexpensive(in 353 reviews)
  • "Flexible and good pay.(in 298 reviews)
  • "There are a lot of really great people working hard everyday to do the right thing.(in 161 reviews)
  • "Good money for warehouse ..always overtime ..stable job..benifits package pretty good as well..(in 70 reviews)
  • "Good training and products to sell(in 67 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management extremely long hour its paid slave work be ready to work 6 days a week(in 163 reviews)
  • "The hours are long (endless really) and finding work/life balance is a daily struggle.(in 147 reviews)
  • "No work life balance since you're so exhausted you can't do anything on the weekends and have no time when you get off work.(in 113 reviews)
  • "Terrible upper management.(in 62 reviews)
  • "Certain managers are downright rude and more concerned with advancing their own career than the department they manage(in 45 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sysco and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "hour"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee
    Featured Review

    Overall great company

    Jun 9, 2022 - Class A CDL Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great help and support. The benefits and pay are the best in my opinion. Of course the work is hard, but the support of the company and pay makes it worth it.

    Cons

    Really no cons, just work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good Experience

    Dec 1, 2022 - Executive Chef and Culinary Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Room for growth and a good team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Some lines of communication could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Sysco team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work/life balance

    Nov 30, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Benefits Culture Diversity Women in leadership

    Cons

    Benefits arent that exceptional No IVF included Pay is not that great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Sysco. We understand how important it is to maintain balance and we’re glad that you’ve found that balance with us!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Nov 22, 2022 - Delivery Driver in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment, great pay

    Cons

    Hard work, very physical in all weather conditions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We hope you continue to have a positive experience at Sysco.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Work hard. Be rewarded.

    Nov 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility. Work from home/road locally. Compensation (if you remain committed to company and succeed).

    Cons

    Can’t turn it off. Six day a week customer delivery (mon-sat). Customers order Sunday. 9pm cutoff for next day ordering for some (not all) customers. Trucks are delivery as early as 5am. Customers, some, are working until midnight. Always need to be available for call/text/email. Control very little other than relationship.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Sysco. We understand how important it is to maintain balance and we’re glad that you’ve found that balance with us!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good Career Booster

    Nov 19, 2022 - Finance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good career booster but depending on position work/life balance can be a bit skewed towards work.

    Cons

    A lot of hours in the office

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 19, 2022 - Director of Product Management in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Nov 14, 2022 - Transportation Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love everything about this company

    Cons

    There are no cons at this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to be a member of the Sysco team. We strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Keep up the good work!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    My experience

    Nov 14, 2022 - Building Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company always concerned about my personal health.

    Cons

    Some lack of communication between upper management and employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thank you for your feedback! Our leaders demonstrate our Values of Integrity, Excellence, Teamwork, Inclusiveness, and Responsibility. We appreciate you leaving a review about your positive experience with Sysco

  11. 3.0