Sysco "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sysco Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
205 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can’t really complain but if you don’t like long hours then it’s not for you(in 99 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a struggle(in 84 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers, Manager, work-life balance, events, community assistance

    Cons

    Pay, health benefits, career advancement

    Sysco2019-10-15

    Sysco Response

    October 17, 2019Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Sysco. We understand how important it is to maintain balance and we’re glad that you’ve found that balance with us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Sysco, good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Sales in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Compensation is good and fair in management.

    Cons

    No work life balance and corporation is struggling to transition and evolve to current market conditions.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-11-14

    Sysco Response

    November 15, 2019Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your feedback and your 10+ years with us.

    Continue reading
  3. "fun industry to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive Executive Management. On-going training and support. Most innovative food service provider in the market. Rewarding career for the right person. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Long hours. A challenge to have work/life balance.

    Sysco2019-09-12

    Sysco Response

    September 13, 2019Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

    Continue reading
  4. "Hard work, long hours. Great job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best pay and benefits I have ever had.

    Cons

    Work life balance sucks. Lots of max hour weeks.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-08-15

    Sysco Response

    August 19, 2019Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    Continue reading
  5. "Scattered. No direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sysco full-time

    Pros

    There are none at this location.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Run like a start up vs. a mature company.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-07-17

    Sysco Response

    July 22, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns can be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. If you haven’t already, we hope you will take the time to share the specifics of your feedback in a way that will enable leadership to act on your concerns.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good salary. Work life balance can exist if time is managed properly.

    Cons

    Doesn't really seem like there's a lot of room for growth. Communication between Management seems to be inconsistent.

    Sysco2019-06-29

    Sysco Response

    July 1, 2019Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    Continue reading
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits , good people working together, customer focused company

    Cons

    Work life balance is not in sync and follow up on feedback is not timely

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-06-20

    Sysco Response

    June 24, 2019Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We hope you continue to have a positive experience at Sysco.

    Continue reading
  8. "No longer a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of motivational energy. Good benefits package, potential to make good money.

    Cons

    No work - life balance, constantly changing direction no real vision, sketchy management.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-07-04

    Sysco Response

    July 12, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team isn't adequately meeting your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Overnight Order Selector - Not a sustainable career after your 20's."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Selector in Ankeny, IA

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits. Friendly co workers.

    Cons

    Night shift, 5:30pm-5am. Work/life balance. Very high turnover rate. No real advancement or training for selectors.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-06-24

    Sysco Response

    June 25, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

    Continue reading
  10. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, career development, great pay, excellent health benefits, they really take care of their employees!

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be a struggle, very demanding and thankless job sometimes

    Continue reading
    Sysco2019-06-03

    Sysco Response

    June 4, 2019Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

    Continue reading
Found 128 reviews