Cover image for System Pavers
Logo
See All Photos

System Pavers

Engaged Employer

System Pavers

Add a Review

System Pavers Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 151 of over 155 reviews
3.7
66% Recommend to a Friend
System Pavers Chief Executive Officer Syed Zaidi
77% Approve of CEO

Found 153 of over 155 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
System Pavers Chief Executive Officer Syed Zaidi
Syed Zaidi
8 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Such a great culture and amazing opportunity for growth!(in 12 reviews)
  • "Good benefits(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great People!(in 7 reviews)
  • "Pay is great, atmosphere is amazing, there’s so much positive energy, and it’s fun.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Amazing training!(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of System Pavers and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great place to work!

    Jan 29, 2022 - Design Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training, great leads, focus on success, work hard and it will pay off!

    Cons

    Growing company, so changes are inevitable

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    System Pavers Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great review!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Nov 22, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    System Pavers stands behind what they say. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Can be stressful. Work life balance can be hard to manage.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the System Pavers team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Nov 22, 2022 - Design Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The money is great and if you work hard you will succeed

    Cons

    Management is very hard on you. Some thrive others faulter

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Oct 4, 2022 - Project Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and support team

    Cons

    Not very competitive salary. Need more training on field

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fine

    Oct 18, 2022 - Administrative in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They don’t micro manage you

    Cons

    They don’t clarify a lot of things.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Another one call close sales system move on and do not look back!

    May 12, 2022 - Design Consultant in Newbury Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SPI or System Pavers University is top notch and the technology that they give you is also cutting edge where there is a great amount of money spent on a design consultant prior to going into the field.

    Cons

    The location in Ventura County has an established team and also a small team that is micromanaged and will not grow effectively for the future. Leads are far less than 15 on average and cherry picked by the sales manager to see which would actually look good on paper prior to issue. It is highly suggested that if you choose to work for this company do not work in Newbury Park and look elsewhere. There will be a 90 ramp up period and you will not be paid anything past 3 weeks of training unless you sell.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Design Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Money to be made -Flexible schedule -Rewarding work

    Cons

    -A lot of driving involved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good so far.

    Jun 6, 2022 - Field Sales Representative in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy straight forward interview. Good.

    Cons

    No cons as of right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    System pavers

    Jun 2, 2022 - Canvesser in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun engaging interesting awesome incredible

    Cons

    there was no cons in the job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ageism and bullying

    Nov 30, 2021 - Marketing in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some people were really nice to work with !

    Cons

    Management was very toxic. There would be full on screaming fights between managers and tears. Very catty and unprofessional. I know the head of the department is gone now though. She was always nice to me. However the two supporting managers were not. One was so rude she made me cry and screamed in front of everyone. She would take anger out on you. I was too young then to know how to speak up for myself. The other manager who laid me off literally told me they’re keeping the temp instead of me because she’s older and getting married so she needs the position more than me. I just sat there and took that very unethical response but now I look back and there was no reason for my lay off due to performance. They also never gave me real work and I felt my knowledge of marketing and business shrivel up. Not a place for wanting to learn and thrive. Worst management experience of my life and I’m so happy I was let go so I can be where I am today. This was a small stepping stone in my journey and I’m glad it was short lived. I do not recommend working here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    System Pavers Response

    I want to thank you for review. As I have said in previous posts, we do take all reviews seriously and use them to help us improve. As your one star rating suggests, you did not have a good experience here at System Pavers and I am sorry to hear that. System Pavers does not tolerate the environment you have described and any report of such behavior would have been acted on quickly. We are a company that strives to be better and I can say that we continue to be a better company every day. I can assure you that the current management is both professional and ethical. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and I wish you all the best.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 153 Reviews
</>Embed

System Pavers Reviews FAQs

System Pavers has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 155 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at System Pavers to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, System Pavers employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at System Pavers. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

66% of System Pavers employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated System Pavers 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at System Pavers to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, management.

Popular Careers with System Pavers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at System Pavers? Share Your Experiences

or

System Pavers Careers

Cover image for System Pavers

WE BRING PEOPLE TOGETHER. GOOD PEOPLE, LIKE YOU. Work Build a Better Future At System Pavers, we focus on more than simply crafting...More

  • Development
  • Benefits
  • Careers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

System Pavers

90 days ago

Careers
If you want a rewarding career at a thriving company with almost 30 years of experience bringing people together in a fun, family-like atmosphere, System Pavers is hiring! You can view ALL our open positions by clicking the link or reach out directly to learn more about what our team has to offer. We can't wait to meet you! #werehiring #design #teamwork
Shared image - https://systempavers.com/careers/
https://systempavers.com/careers/
systempavers.com
See all

System Pavers Photos

+ Add Photo
System Pavers photo of: Happy Halloween from System Pavers to You!
System Pavers photo of: Holiday Luncheon
System Pavers photo of: Lunch Break Cornhole
System Pavers photo of: Team Outing
System Pavers photo of: Team Outing
System Pavers photo of: Holiday Party 2019
System Pavers photo of: Camarillo Employee of the Month BBQ
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

System Pavers Job Seekers Also Viewed

LGCY Power Logo
LGCY Power

4.1

171 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 155 System Pavers reviews submitted anonymously by System Pavers employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if System Pavers is right for you.