T-Mobile Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

T-Mobile Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and they rock on their service.

    Cons

    Pay is nice and environment is fun.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for treating us good

    T-Mobile2019-12-28
  2. "This was a decent job to work at for a start up T-mobile company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule Support One on one with owner

    Cons

    A lot of work Barley any weekends off

    T-Mobile2020-01-11
  3. "Great Company to work for... if you are in a good team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefit, new office buildings, they take good care of the FTE. They are very nice to Contractors too.

    Cons

    Workload and work/life balance will be dependent on the team. Some teams need to work long hours and with offshore teams at night or early morning.

    T-Mobile2020-01-11
  4. "TPRs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Smyrna, DE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The bonuses r wild and people are cool as ever to work with!

    Cons

    No one in HR, operational, nor sales side will communicate.

    Advice to Management

    Dont take less than 1400 for a 6 day salary, that's not including bonuses at all but that is untaxed, or do 2500 monthly for a 5 day salary

    T-Mobile2020-01-04
  5. "Loved T-Mobile as a company and service, did not like the dealer I worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Retail Store Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and energetic atmosphere. Great employee pricing for service.

    Cons

    Cellular retail flat out sucks sometimes. My dealer also made a lot of false promises and never paid me back pay for a raise that never took effect.

    T-Mobile2019-12-17
  6. "Great Company. Poor store leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment Great Pay Great Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of growth. Antiquated shady sales practices are encouraged. Out of touch Middle management

    T-Mobile2019-12-05
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow, an immense amount of products to sell, great for go-getters. Culture is really something else in a good way. Very easy to reach out to upper management and they're quite supportive.

    Cons

    Only cons that I can truthfully say is that the hours are long and being short-staffed can be displeasing but overall a great learning experience if you have the right mindset

    T-Mobile2019-12-01
  8. "DO NOT WORK HEAR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits/Total compensation package (discounts, healthcare, fringe, etc.)

    Cons

    Management including HR Workplace culture Passive agressive behavior

    Advice to Management

    Make sure employees go through leadership training prior to being promoted into management positions.

    T-Mobile2019-12-26
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Brockton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Fun Work Environment, Fast Paced, Great Employee Benefits

    Cons

    Retail Hours, Holiday Season Hours, Sales Pressure

    Advice to Management

    I had a great experience at T-Mobile, but would have liked to see a little more advancement opportunity for all colleagues. My store had great sales numbers, but I don't necessarily think that great sales people make great managers. I'd like to see more of an emphasis on developing good managers.

    T-Mobile2019-11-20
  10. "T-Mobile is not just a great place to work - they are family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Talent Acquisition in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging Work - Amazing Culture - #BeYou

    Cons

    Long hours - Lean Teams (lack of headcount)

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your team's development - Cornerstone training is not enough

    T-Mobile2019-11-15
Found 902 reviews