T-Mobile Retail Associate Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

T-Mobile Retail Associate Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Brockton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Fun Work Environment, Fast Paced, Great Employee Benefits

    Cons

    Retail Hours, Holiday Season Hours, Sales Pressure

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2019-11-20
  2. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - T-Mobile Retail Associate Manager in Paterson, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunities, lots of development and room to grow. Opportunities to shift around different areas of the business.

    Cons

    Might take some time to find the right fit for each person.

    T-Mobile2019-11-04

    T-Mobile Response

    November 14, 2019Assoc. Employee Brand Marketing Manager

    Greetings! Feedback like this helps us make sure we’re doing things the right way. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. --Your T-Mobile Careers Team

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Bad Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has AMAZING benefits. If you love developing people you will love a leadership role in the company.

    Cons

    The upper leadership is all about results. They talk about people development to mask what they really want you to do which is be quiet and hit you goals. I am all about hitting store goals, my location only missed it a handful of months across my 5 year tenure but recognition sucked and leadership didn't care how great you were with your team in developing them to higher roles, they just want to you be a micromanager all the time. It became toxic and after 5 years of hard work I left because of my new store manager and my district manager.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2019-10-21
  4. "It's a good job, but pay depends on your store location."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - T-Mobile Retail Associate Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super laid back. Customers generally like T-Mobile, so they generally like you. Verizon and AT&T are still the largest carriers, T-Mobile has cheaper service, they come to T-Mobile the most when switching. Transparency with the customer.

    Cons

    SYSTEM ISSUES. QuickView is awful. Tapestry is awful. But my God I have never used something as absolutely abhorrent as Rebellion. Pay fluctuates based on store traffic. Sure, you can market, go to events, etc. Sure, you can call warm leads. But it never really amounted to much.

    T-Mobile2019-09-15
  5. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Lakewood, CO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great people, easy going, no drug tests

    Cons

    Dealing with irritated customers

    T-Mobile2019-07-22
  6. "T-Mobile is a GREAT place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    money is great schedule is great (which you will most likely make for the entire store, depending on your RSM) great staff great benefits commission payout on entire stores results extremely diverse immense development and growth opportunities

    Cons

    recognize leadership more often need more and higher leadership sales incentives

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2019-06-19
  7. "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and commission Benefits Atmosphere Opportunities to advance career

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    T-Mobile2019-05-03
  8. "RAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Full benefits, plenty of development opportunities and great money!

    Cons

    Sales hours, black out periods,

    T-Mobile2019-03-24
  9. "They Invest In You!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Paramus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stocks, excellent benefits, exciting culture, employee appreciation and acknowledgment. We do have a say.

    Cons

    Movement from locationsay sometimes be frequent

    T-Mobile2019-03-06
  10. "Great company if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are second to none. Can make as much commission as you’re willing to work for. Getting promoted is very possible and the money is amazing

    Cons

    Some times promotions feel political but it can be you if you work hard and get familiar with upper management.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2019-02-27
Found 137 reviews