T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Telecommunications service provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cinnaminson, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    World class service, focus on diversity and inclusion, benefits for both part-time and full-time workers. Has many fields and divisions for every type of worker/employee.

    Cons

    Since hour wage increase, monthly commission payout is significantly less. Many system updates as of recently that effects the sales reps in the store.

    T-Mobile2019-12-29
  2. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay - Fun work environment - Very casual uniforms

    Cons

    - Almost IMPOSSIBLE to move up

    T-Mobile2020-01-04
  3. "Best cellphone company out of them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company benefits, cares about employees, comfortable uniform, great pay

    Cons

    Very competitive, tough sales goals, more concerned about meeting sales goals then taking care of customers needs. Managers under a lot of pressure to put pressure on good employees to meet store goals in anyway possible even if it’s selling people on features or lines they don’t need or want in order to meet store goals. I didn’t feel that i could morally keep working there being forced to sell people these things that they didn’t want or loose my job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I really felt bad for my managers they were under the same high pressure I was to get their store to preform. It’s sales in general there’s no real advice. I feel that cellular communications is a utility where as it used to be a luxury. I don’t feel that utilities should be on a commission based pay structure it causes corrupt environment. People are selling things out of greed instead of need. I loved my job, and i was really good at it. I would still be working there if they got rid of the commission and just payed a higher hourly wage based on performance and DOE.

    Show More
    T-Mobile2019-12-29
  4. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upbeat environment, hourly plus commission allowed me to make more part time than working full time elsewhere, company gifted stock, full benefits and time off for p/t and full time, great discount on cell service. Diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Make goals or you’ll be badgered constantly, extremely fast paced so it’s hard to take much time with customers without being confronted about it, unethical coworkers, high stress environment. Too much emphasis on the current service/product that’s being pushed at the time.

    Advice to Management

    Mgmt is pretty good but it’s the luck of the draw. Mgmt can get better results by being positive to their employees, not negative. For DM and above, try to be authentic and make employees feel they aren’t just another face. Don’t only acknowledge your top tier salespeople. Relate to employees that good customer service is important, not just making money. Relate that good customer service leads to sales and true clients who will be loyal and refer others to the business. Corporate, it’s understood things change but there is too much change in what the business focus is for a certain period. Ex: cash cards that we highly pushed that were discontinued after a short while. We had so much pressure to push the flavor of the day that it became uncomfortable for us and the customers.

    Show More
    T-Mobile2019-12-08
  5. "Best first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good benefits relax uniform

    Cons

    commission cut back often work most weekend

    T-Mobile2019-12-08
  6. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate in Lexington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the environment, management is fun, upbeat, and inclusive. Always lively and get to meet new people everyday

    Cons

    Not much, the technology used at work can be difficult at times, but when they work fine... things are perfect!

    T-Mobile2019-11-16
  7. "Great place but terrible loss prevention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great people, amazing job

    Cons

    Not so good leadership

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees

    T-Mobile2019-11-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great environment and benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good support structure and great benefits from day 1.

    Cons

    If you don't have retail or mobile carrier experience, it is a big learning experience.

    Advice to Management

    The new hire training could be improved as some items seemed very drawn out. The topics that could help us help the customer were actually short and not presented well. While I get that the on-the-job training will teach you everything you need to know, that can also be a hit-or-miss depending on the management.

    T-Mobile2019-10-10
  9. "Mobile Expert for a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, complimentary uniforms

    Cons

    Integrity, work-life balance to some extent

    Advice to Management

    Trust the little man a little more

    T-Mobile2019-10-30
  10. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - T-Mobile Retail Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits to part time and full time employees. Pay is amazing for the amount of work you do assuming you work at a high volume store.

    Cons

    Stressful with goals and outbound calls. Can get boring at times and sort of dead end.

    T-Mobile2019-10-07
Found 740 reviews