T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

T-Mobile Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many friendly people who want to create an impact

    Cons

    The career growth path seems uncertain

    T-Mobile2020-02-26
  2. "Great Sales Floor Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay with plenty of benefits/ commission

    Cons

    A lot of your commission is based off foot traffic

    T-Mobile2020-02-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Benefit review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analysis Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and good manager

    Cons

    401k can be improved. It is 1 to 1 match up for the first 3% and 1 to 0.5 match up for the next 2%

    T-Mobile2020-02-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - Projects in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work culture Not a formal environment Always willing to listen Skip Levels encouraged Company that cares for you and your family Awesome Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    T-Mobile2020-02-17
  5. "Best college job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in San Marcos, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive energy, in-depth training, great leadership and taught me a lot about sales.

    Cons

    Based on commission which is a good thing but if you can't meet quotas every month just know you'll only be getting your base pay of $9 hr.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-02-11
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great culture to work there, everyone was very personable, and there was always a lot of work to keep busy

    Cons

    I thought sometimes there wasn't that much to do

    T-Mobile2020-02-10
  7. "One of the best companies to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership training focus! The go above and beyond to make sure frontline has enough tools to deliver the best experience for the customers. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Decreasing commissions payout.

    T-Mobile2020-02-05
  8. "build a good relation ship with your manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Dothan, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    comission was good, atmosphere was great

    Cons

    comission structure changes frequently so you'll have to learn whats most advantageous to sell. your hourly rate is what youll make for a while, once they didnt give us a raise because of an aquisition. but initally how well the manager likes you determines what you start out making hourly.

    Continue reading
    T-Mobile2020-02-03
  9. "Awesome Work Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission compensation, benefits, and co-workers.

    Cons

    Variable slow periods found with any sales postion.

    T-Mobile2020-01-30
  10. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits that include generous paid time off, health, and stock options, even for part time employees

    Cons

    At times the giant corporate atmosphere can be daunting.

    T-Mobile2020-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4679 reviews