T-Mobile "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

T-Mobile Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great Benefits come with the job(in 1023 reviews)

  • "Great benefits great pay great opportunities(in 426 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    T-Mobile treats their employees like people and allows you to have a healthy work life balance. Great company!

    Cons

    There are no cons in my opinion.

    T-Mobile2019-11-16
  2. "Great work life balance and awesome company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    T-Mobile offers a great work life balance, employee benefits, tuition assistance, and a plethora of other benefits. It would be hard to work for another company.

    Cons

    To be honest here, None!

    Advice to Management

    Offer some remote options to create flexibility for employees.

    T-Mobile2019-11-05
  3. "Mobile Expert for a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, complimentary uniforms

    Cons

    Integrity, work-life balance to some extent

    Advice to Management

    Trust the little man a little more

    T-Mobile2019-10-30
  4. "Awesome Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Expert in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Commission, PTO, Encourage work/life balance

    Cons

    Any sales job can be a little draining

    T-Mobile2019-10-15
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Work/Life Balance , Culture

    Cons

    Cold Calling, Commission Change, Can be Stressful

    Advice to Management

    Be More Involved

    T-Mobile2019-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work life balance here

    Cons

    Salary not on par with industry standards

    T-Mobile2019-09-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Be. Rough Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Expert in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company benefits such as service discounts, a LOT of PTO hours, RSUs, health insurance, and 401k match as an entry level job were quite astonishing. Even more-so as a part-time employee. Most (not all) of my coworkers and management were great to work with! Customer-facing areas were well-kept, modern, and very well air-conditioned I was proud to be a part of the T-Mobile for the last 4 years. Company for... the most part kept up with a lot of their promises when the Uncarrier vision was first announced!

    Show More

    Cons

    There were a lot of unrealistic sales metrics that were made that weren't reflective of what the store's traffic was capable of pushing out. The pressure went from the top down. From the Regional Manager, to the District Manager, to the Retail Store Manager and to us as the Mobile Experts. I could tell that everyone was walking on eggshells when it came to metrics. It didn't start out like this, but it's become a... bigger issue over time where expectations only became more difficult on us as a store to function. Upper management would sometimes hire people that were not qualified for this kind of work and some HR related issues have come up leading to people either getting fired, or just leaving (me included). ME's that were bi-lingual were allotted a lot more customers by design, but hourly compensation wasn't any different, and even though more sales opportunities came, more often than not, there were more problems/BS troubleshooting followed. Work-life balance is a lot more difficult than anticipated. 5-6 days a week, but the retail hours can be long and daunting when they're frequently open or closing shifts. (Especially as a key-holder. More power = A LOT more responsibilities) A lot of in-house products/services were not fully tested and had a lot of issues at launch. T-Vision, the REVVL line of phones, FamilyMode, SyncUP Drive (bad at launch. but now actually very well done) all seem to be half-baked and rushed to the market to corner a market that's already overly saturated or doesn't exhibit any need for it. Along with that, a lot of core and crucial retail systems were changed; again, without proper testing and caused a lot of issues with sales to customers due to lost time and just plain frustration due to systems not working correctly. I won't name them, but our POS systems, customer waiting list, postpaid and prepaid activation and management system (separate systems) , and company information portal were all redesigned over the years and have had a lot of issues at launch. Countless lost sales resulted due to systems being down, or being so buggy that the customer was even concerned with reliability of T-Mobile if internal systems were so poorly done.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There were more cons than pros for a reason. All of these things can be addressed if upper management and corporate wasn't so out of touch with retail. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE test all systems before launch. I think it'll not only make it a great experience for front-line retail, but for customers coming in to join T-Mobile. Go back to the original format of the Un-Carrier! There was so much focus on being... customer-centered and that was what made people walk in the door. Businesses need to make money; I get that, but there's a balance that can be achieved if a great customer experience can work hand-in-hand with staying profitable.

    Show More
    T-Mobile2019-09-24
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, very good benefits, fantastic work life balance

    Cons

    Benefits don’t include gym membership subsidy, sick time deducts from PTO, very little upward mobility in certain markets.

    T-Mobile2019-09-06
  9. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance; Great culture and awesome executive leadership

    Cons

    Less than tech industry pay

    T-Mobile2019-09-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great work life balance, but bennies are lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, good work/life balance, magenta!

    Cons

    Health insurance is welfare recipient level and you have to contribute to it to cover just yourself! (Aetna or United Healthcare) I’ve actually had Dr office’s tell me they don’t accept Medicare when I tell them I have Aetna. They don’t contribute to your FSA, the 401k matching is minimal, overall—I’ve seen better bennies at much smaller companies.

    Advice to Management

    I don’t want to have to leave a job I love for better health insurance

    T-Mobile2019-09-15
Found 380 reviews