T. Rowe Price Reviews | Glassdoor

T. Rowe Price Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
T. Rowe Price President and Chief Executive Officer William J. Stromberg  (no image)
William J. Stromberg
172 Ratings
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Owings, MD

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great coworkers, good management

    Cons

    Pay, limited growth within the company

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-15
  2. "Fantastic place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantitative Risk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    T Rowe has fantastic benefits and an amazing culture. They are very interesting in investing their time into their employees growth. People are very intelligent, which is extremely motivating, but extremely kind. They praise those who ask questions and i'm proud to be an employee of t rowe price

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-14
  3. "T Rowe Price"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Investment Specialist 

    I worked at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to start. Opportunity for growth. Can easily apply for positions within other departments if you are looking for a job change.

    Cons

    Low salary. Department would have a lot of unexpected overtime and we would be notified at last minute that we needed to stay for a few more hours.

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-13
  4. "One star is too generous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price

    Pros

    The benefits are on par with many other companies in the area (barely).

    Cons

    Everything else. Pay is far below industry averages, especially given the massive work load and incredibly high overtime demands (5-20 hours a week). They closed their Tampa site 6 months ago, and as a way to push their LEAN management initiative, have been slow to replace those people, as well as others who have left due to both negative and positive attrition. across their other two sites. This has left those of us left behind severely overworked, depressed, angry, and looking for other jobs outside of the firm. To say morale is low in the Retail Accounts department is an epic understatement. If you value work/life balance, seeing your family, and being paid your worth, T Rowe Price is not where you want to be.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stay competitive with your pay, workload/staffing ratios, and beneifits. Your associates are not robots; they have families and lives outside of TRP. If you treat them like they are valued for the work they do (which is a lot and increasing every week), you will likely have employees who are happy to stay around.

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-13
  5. "Good company, Pay low to competitors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intermediary Sales 

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart investment team. Nice community.

    Cons

    Pay low to competitors. Baltimore sucks.

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-11
  6. "Baltimore is nice place to raise family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time

    Pros

    Baltimore is nice place to raise family. Stable employer

    Cons

    Loss of network, no other similar employers in area

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-09
  7. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good Benefits.

    Cons

    Salaries are not on-par with skills and market.

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-05
  8. "Great Starting Ground for a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retirement Specialist 

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time

    Pros

    T. Rowe has unlimited career growth if you know how to sell yourself well! They reward time spent within the company

    Cons

    Conservative pay with but coupled with great benefits.

    T. Rowe Price2020-01-02
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T. Rowe Price full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    T. Rowe offers great benefits to it's employees

    Cons

    Some of the internal systems we use make work harder and you can't be as efficient as you'd like to be.

    T. Rowe Price2019-12-27
  10. "Good culture but easily disposable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at T. Rowe Price full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, and flexible company

    Cons

    Upper leadership doesn't put employees first. A lot of overtime is required. Can be a great employee but can be quick to replace you if you don't pass required tests.

    T. Rowe Price2019-12-22
Found 794 reviews