Cover image for T. Rowe Price
Logo
See All Photos

T. Rowe Price

Engaged Employer

T. Rowe Price

Add a Review

T. Rowe Price Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,731 of over 2K reviews
3.8
70% Recommend to a Friend
T. Rowe Price CEO and President Robert W. Sharps
80% Approve of CEO

Found 186 of over 2K reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
T. Rowe Price CEO and President Robert W. Sharps
Robert W. Sharps
87 Ratings

Got a burning question about T. Rowe Price? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with T. Rowe Price employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay and change in company culture(in 75 reviews)
  • "Low salary compared to similar positions at other firms(in 67 reviews)
  • "It also results in poor management perpetuating itself.(in 60 reviews)
  • "Not all managers are good at management and mentoring of strong associates.(in 36 reviews)
  • "Long hours to work(in 23 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of T. Rowe Price and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
186
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I have worked for - by far!!

    Mar 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and bonus! I'd equate Retirement benefits as 99th percentile, Health Insurance as 85th percentile and PTO as 75th percentile. They also offer a generous stock purchase plan match, tuition reimbursement, gym membership reimbursement, Free short term & long term disability insurance and a company paid life insurance policy equal to 3 times your salary! Annual merit increase and bonus that are almost always paid at 100%. The people are great and many cutting edge changes are taking place on a daily basis. Company culture is the most collaborative that i've seen and work/life balance is an actual thing there. They are investing heavily in technology and marketing and should see incredible results from this moving forward.

    Cons

    I've worked for several other firms and can't think of a single thing that isn't better at T. Rowe.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Strong company but unwelcoming culture

    Mar 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and leader in its industry

    Cons

    Very cliquey culture and opportunity for growth is nonexistent if your personality isn’t in line with those in the division

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the T. Rowe Price team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Contractor

    HORRIBLE COMPANY

    Mar 23, 2021 - Retail Investment Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home during covid

    Cons

    Terrible management 30 minute lunches Mandatory overtime that makes it very hard to balance home and work life

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    great culture

    Jan 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The middle management is fair and understands balance between work/life.

    Cons

    underpaid, under trained managers, internal interviewing seems to be preordained so it becomes pointless to post for a position if you do not have an inside track.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Thumbs up!

    Sep 12, 2015 - Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really relaxed culture and nice people. Good work life balance I can always go home and see my family.

    Cons

    If you prefer a hyper fast paced work environment, then the culture may be a tad too conservative for you

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Colleagues

    Oct 14, 2021 - Vice President Senior Client Services Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely talented working environment with an evolving view on work/life balance and remote working flexibility.

    Cons

    Too many individuals in leadership roles not enough individual contributors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Balance

    Jan 24, 2020 - Investment Liaison 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work and life balance

    Cons

    slow pace, not too collaborative

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wall Street Stress with Skid Row Pay!

    Feb 4, 2019 - Retail Investment Services Associate in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not taking work home. When you log off, you run for the door and no turning back.

    Cons

    Insulting compensation for the workload; no work life balance; forced overtime that makes you feel horrible.

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Management changes mixed

    Oct 13, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Investment culture, focused on providing client returns for mid-long term Remuneration fair-to-high for region Mostly good people, smart and engaging

    Cons

    Growing pains the past few years with lots of management turnover, some for the worse Work/life balance is less easy to achieve than they say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    A Good and Established Company

    Nov 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of great people work for the company. It is a great place to start your career. Very good benefit packages. Possibility for advancement if you can wait it out.

    Cons

    Salaries are not competitive within the comparable job market. Work/Life balance can easily be strained depending on which area of the business you work.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 186 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with T. Rowe Price Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at T. Rowe Price? Share Your Experiences

T. Rowe Price logo
or

T. Rowe Price Careers

Cover image for T. Rowe Price

At T. Rowe Price, we believe that our people are our greatest asset, and we are committed to and invested in the success of our associates...More

  • We Believe
  • Our Shared Commitment
  • Who We Hire
  • Our Values
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

T. Rowe Price

11 days ago

Careers
How Marketers Keep Their Skills Fresh at T. Rowe Price The pace of c​​​hange is moving faster than ever, and it's important that our marketers not only keep up with the rapid pace of our business and the evolving expectations of our clients, but that they stay ahead. Our marketers promote the company's products and services while shaping the firm's global reputation and ensuring that T. Rowe Price remains a strong employer of choice. ​
Shared image - How Marketers Keep Their Skills Fresh at T. Rowe Price
How Marketers Keep Their Skills Fresh at T. Rowe Price
www.troweprice.com
See all

T. Rowe Price Photos

+ Add Photo
T. Rowe Price photo of: Associate Meeting
T. Rowe Price photo of: Associate Meeting
T. Rowe Price photo of: TRP Associate
T. Rowe Price photo of: Associate Team Meeting
T. Rowe Price photo of: Team Meeting
T. Rowe Price photo of: Associate Team Meeting
T. Rowe Price photo of: Team Meeting
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

T. Rowe Price Job Seekers Also Viewed

Morgan Stanley

4.0

16,702 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,735 T. Rowe Price reviews submitted anonymously by T. Rowe Price employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if T. Rowe Price is right for you.