T3 Trading Group Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
T3 Trading Group Chief Executive Officer Sean Hendelman (no image)
Sean Hendelman
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good guidance and mentorship from senior traders on the floor(in 11 reviews)

  • "nice working environment and good way to learn the market(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low retention, tough to make money consistently(in 24 reviews)

  • "No base salary for this position(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good career start

      Apr 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can make lots of money

      Cons

      I cannot see cons yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Real guidance from real traders

      Mar 1, 2021 - Professional Trader in Falmouth, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been trading with T3 for just over a year - I joined literally as NY went into pandemic lockdown (I wrote the Series 57 on Feb 29). I have been using the T3 VTF (virtual trading floor) software and trading software daily since, and have benefit from the supportive community, educational resources and mentorship. When I first started trading with T3, I needed to learn how to unlearn some of my own bad habits, and to formulate good trading practices. It was all up to me, of course - I needed to learn what I was doing wrong, and to correct it. I learned to really listen to others in the VTF, and over time my trading has become consistently profitable. I credit my success to the team at T3 (there is an awesome, data-driven and insightful dialogue in the T3 VTFs every second of the day), and in particular, Derrick Oldensmith and Scott Redler, for their constant mentorship and insights. Trading success depends on so many factors many of which only the trader him/herself can control. One of the things that I like about T3 is the pure accessibility to skills that may seem to be 'dark magic' from the outside - they are literally democratizing the skills that make up profitable trading. One thing that trading with T3 has taught me is that with hard work, discipline and the right mindset, consistent trading success is available to anybody.

      Cons

      You alone are responsible for your trades, successful and not.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      nice

      May 6, 2021 - Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice work environment, supervisor and more

      Cons

      small fees add up large

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Sketch

      Apr 15, 2021 - Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      20x day trading buying power 8x for overnight positions

      Cons

      Capital needs to be contributed and is locked up for a year even if you leave t3 before that year is up. Fees on fees on fees. Trading is hard as is but desk fees and commissions on trades and platform fees level 2 data fees make it even harder. They use your capital contribution to remove all their risk as you’re responsible for all losses, but they’re happy to take from profits....

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Access to Capital

      Apr 13, 2021 - Proprietary Trader in Oceanside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leverage your capital to make good money! Great training program. The management wants you to succeed and spends time daily answering questions to make all the traders better. Flexible remote trading. Constant line of communication with a professional team.

      Cons

      Performance based pay. Your income relies on how much you make, which can be stressful, but also very profitable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Buying power and fees

      Apr 2, 2021 - Trader in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      buying power. direct access software that works most of the time. certain individuals are willing to help too. Sean's a good guy. Many other staff are good too.

      Cons

      fees that gradually increase. Also no one actually informs of you of things head of time so you discover fees or requirements or changes the hard way. Unfortunately if you can't maintain consistent profits to continue to build your account the fee's will hinder your efforts. When you make profits the firm gets a percentage and fee's are taken from it. If you trade a loss, they dont get a percentage but fee's add onto that loss

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very professional firm with excellent trading / execution capabilities ; great leadership

      Mar 16, 2021 - Proprietary Equities Trader in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent firm to trade with; very professional; great leaders with real market knowledge / experience to learn from (Derrick Oldensmith has a terrific group)

      Cons

      Entrepreneurial environment; what you put into your trading knowledge / career is what you'll get out of it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      overall review

      Mar 31, 2021 - Equities Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      discretionary trading, flat mgmt, open discussion

      Cons

      junior is not allowed to involve with long term trades

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid Training and Capital Access

      Mar 17, 2021 - Equity Trader in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Access to great leverage Solid training Great coworkers Access to elite trading platform

      Cons

      A lot of money out of own pocket - but, could provide infinite return

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Equity Trader

      Feb 11, 2021 - Proprietary Equity Trader in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent support by senior traders. Derrick and the team do great job of shortening the learning curve for traders that are engaged.

      Cons

      Markets can be rough for beginners. Your gains depend on the work you're willing to put in.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 248 Reviews

    Popular Careers with T3 Trading Group Job Seekers

    Equity Trader
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at T3 Trading Group? Share Your Experiences

    T3 Trading Group logo
    or