T3 Trading Group Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
T3 Trading Group Chief Executive Officer Sean Hendelman (no image)
Sean Hendelman
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low retention, tough to make money consistently(in 22 reviews)

  • "non caring upper managers, no base salary(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at T3 Trading Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    atmosphere, education , software, office space, employee experience

    Cons

    lacks leadership at certain times

    T3 Trading Group2020-04-22
  2. "Didn't make any money"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at T3 Trading Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get the job

    Cons

    Hard to Make any money

    T3 Trading Group2020-04-16
  3. "Prop trader"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at T3 Trading Group full-time

    Pros

    work from home and create your own schedule

    Cons

    No structural program for beginners

    T3 Trading Group2020-04-08
  4. "Excellent company and excellent experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proprietary Trader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T3 Trading Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment....also a great learning experience

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about working here

    T3 Trading Group2020-02-19
  5. "Proprieatary Trader"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proprietary Trader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T3 Trading Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are able to work from home and create your own schedule. The income potential is significant; however, so is the potential for loss.

    Cons

    There is very little support in designing a trading plan. They are only interested in increasing their fee revenue and really couldn't care less whether or not you are a profitable trader.

    Continue reading
    T3 Trading Group2020-02-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Only commission based"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Trader in New York, NY

    I worked at T3 Trading Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had someone teach me how to trade which helped me settle in a lot

    Cons

    It really depends on who your supervisor is or you could have a bad experience.

    T3 Trading Group2020-01-01
  7. "okay company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Trader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T3 Trading Group full-time

    Pros

    There are some good traders. Try to learn from them

    Cons

    No structural training program. You have to learn on your own. Fees are high.

    T3 Trading Group2020-01-16
  8. "Tough firm to begin at"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at T3 Trading Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Deep Pockets. Better than trading retail for the most part.

    Cons

    No real training. If the trader at this firm is successful (there are actually many) they aren't the ones teaching unless you want to pay money for better education.

    Continue reading
    T3 Trading Group2019-09-09
  9. Helpful (8)

    "THIS IS NOT A JOB"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Trader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at T3 Trading Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good basic training .. but you pay for it with your own dollars.

    Cons

    It’s not a job, ...they let you trade on their platform if you put up your own money to cover losses. I don’t understand how these “job” sights allow them to advertise like they are offering you a position.

    Continue reading
    T3 Trading Group2019-09-09
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Don't fall for the fake reviews"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at T3 Trading Group full-time

    Pros

    They make money by scamming you.

    Cons

    You don't make money. With a bit of research you should realize they are scammers who write fake positive reviews so as to try to cover all the real, one-star reviews.

    T3 Trading Group2019-09-07
Found 212 reviews