TA Digital Reviews | Glassdoor

TA Digital Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
TA Digital CEO Rajiv Rohmetra
Rajiv Rohmetra
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "great environment, helpful colleagues, Flexible Timings(in 34 reviews)

  • "I worked couple of companies before TechAspect, So I can relate work life balance here(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "company need some more places like indoor games, cafeteria and conference room(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Up and Coming Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TA Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - TA has been growing like crazy over the last 3 years by spinning up full agency capabilities like UX, Strategy, Analytics, Data Science, Personalization and SEO Optimization. - Working here truly feels like a family, cliches apart I absolutely love it. - Very competitive salaries.

    Cons

    Fast scaling means some growing pains in HR and Operations, but I see daily changes and commitment from the leadership team.

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2019-05-05
  2. "TA Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at TA Digital full-time

    Pros

    On time payment medical health

    Cons

    not much growth, no trainings,

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2019-07-09
  3. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Developer in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TA Digital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I see few negative reviews on the company. As an employee who is working with TA Digital for more than 8 years, I have decoded to take responsibility to tell facts about this company. I can definately say this is a very good company where you can learn and grow. There are good number of employees who are with this company more than 5 years/10 years which proves they are happy with the company and it's a very good place to work. As a company, there can always be scope for improvement in few areas but it's definately not at all a bad company. Right now TA Digital is growing rapidly from past few years with good revenue increment each year and lately hiring quite a few number of employees. Goal is to have 1000 employees & $50 million USD turnover by next year. Here are the pros, - Recognition to your work & efforts - Encourages employees to acquire latest technologies - Decent pay based on your skills - Transparent environment to showcase your work - Flexible timings - Great team work

    Cons

    - Process Improvement in some areas

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2019-05-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TA Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing... go to a real company...

    Cons

    Turnover is huge... especially at the senior level Senior management is a joke and temperamental Senior management will find a way to undermine you Decisions based on ego They have no plan except do the same and hope it works CEO is a micro-manager and is more focused on non-business generating activities than sales They will lie to you about your future Zero opportunity for growth They post a lot of fake reviews to try an offset the negatives

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2019-04-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Growth Opportinities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TA Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at TA digital honestly gives you the opportunity to make a difference at a company. I’ve by far gained more knowledge, experience, personal and professional growth working here than I have in any of my previous roles. Management ALWAYS recognizes those who put in the time, energy and effort. Your opinions are heard no matter which position you're in (there's absolutely no discrimination). Key metrics are tracked closely and reported, this ensures transparency within the organization. Some reasons why this is a great place to work : * Talented and devoted staff * Fun company events & frequent group dinner/lunch events. * Casual dress code * Promising growth

    Cons

    TA Digital is a mid sized company that is growing rapidly - you have to be open to change and constructive feedback. The company is completely AI driven; our technologies and processes are always evolving to help better support our growth - it’s what keeps us on the cutting edge! But, if you have trouble adapting to change you may struggle here. Additionally, accountability is a must - we track our goals diligently to see if we're on track or off track. There's no flying under the radar!

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2019-01-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TA Digital full-time

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Willingness to adapt to changing needs

    Cons

    compensation and titles do not match industry standards

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2018-12-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Now known as TA Digital: Avoid this company at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TA Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. This company Sucks: Wants to be a World Class Company but has Third World Country Management

    Cons

    Cons* as in SCAM! They're now called TA Digital with a skeleton staff; everybody works in India now. They'll advertise REMOTE positions with 20% travel. But it's more than 50% travel, while you (the developer) have to sell the project to their clients while the Manager gets to work remote. And they'll squabble over travel expenses. The salary they pay you is not enough to cover travel, development and doing the Sales Representative's job.

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2018-12-08
  8. Helpful (6)

    "They will cancel your h1b if you get an RFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TA Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing i saw while working with them

    Cons

    No direct clients as they market themselves, they go through an american company who is a direct vendor of the client they will cancel your h1b if they cannot reply to an RFE, so be careful when you transfer your h1b visa to this company. They'll have a full time in most of their client location who makes money off consultants to keep an eye on them. Very dirty politics they play with their US consultants and constantly threaten them about canceling their visa

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2018-09-18
  9. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TA Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is very flexible.

    Cons

    Company can give good benefits and increase number of paid holidays

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2017-04-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Digital Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TA Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of growth and potential Delivery is very solid, all clients I met are happy Very smart people, especially at the top Major investments in senior people lately Remote work unless you live in the bay area or Michigan in the US

    Cons

    If you can't do 30-50% travel then this company is not for you

    Continue reading
    TA Digital2017-04-03
Found 169 reviews