TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,341 of over 1,356 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer CEO   Scott Moorehead
Scott Moorehead
872 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is great and is obtainable.(in 104 reviews)
  • "Benefits were great.(in 72 reviews)
  • "The Culture of Good is impacting local communities where we do business and the good is done for the right reasons.(in 62 reviews)
  • "Direct leaders were great people(in 54 reviews)
  • "I was lucky to be at a pretty busy location so the money was good for me.(in 49 reviews)
Cons
  • "Terrible pay, pay structure always changing, horrible upper management, they have minimum standards, which doesn't bother me, but you don't get to prove yourself so if you have a bad month and don't hit the goals, they don't help you improve, they just fire you.(in 56 reviews)
  • "Bad management they are not hands on at all(in 47 reviews)
  • "Regional managers have a very negative fear induced approach to 'coaching'.(in 35 reviews)
  • "No store manager positions in between representative and district manager.(in 24 reviews)
  • "No training at all!(in 24 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    The money got me here, the culture keeps me here!!!

    Aug 20, 2021 - District Manager in Palmyra, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company pays more than any other retailer in the industry. I control how much money I make. Promote from within. Yearly backpack giveaway, with 3 other quarterly philanthropic campaigns. Leadership from the President of the company down care about the people who work for the company and will seek advice and input from employees at every level.

    Cons

    At higher levels work life balance can be a challenge. Networking is key here as figuring out how to manage your time can be difficult for newly hired managers. Luckily I have a good team that has helped me figure it out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best place to work

    May 20, 2022 - Tech Advisor in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, great work life balance, great leadership, advancement opportunies

    Cons

    Retail hours can be annoying, but I always get the time off that I need.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing Culture

    Apr 11, 2022 - Regional Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Best Culture you could possibly work in, thrive in, be challenged in, and be yourself in. The trust the senior leadership has in its leaders and front line workers is unmatched. We are encouraged to own our business and make decisions thay are in the best interest of our people, customers, and our business. The level of support we give each other as peers and store support is truly special. We CARE about each other as people in TCC and it shows in everything we do. I don't ever see myself wanting to work anywhere else. Our benefits are top notch and Profit Sharing is something that is offered as well.

    Cons

    The industry in itself is very demanding and ever changing. To ensure one maintains a good work/life balance can be challenging. However, TCC provides an enormous amount of support, training, and guidance to try to help with this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The grass is greener

    May 10, 2022 - District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, helping community and great pay structure

    Cons

    Retail scheduling is always a balance but TCC does their absolute best to meet you where you need to be

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid place to work

    May 7, 2022 - Wireless Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, inside , no labor

    Cons

    Customer patience Long hours somtimes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    It will change your life

    Apr 28, 2022 - District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TCC is family and you will never work for a better company that gives you an opportunity to change your life! Mentally, financially, spiritually!

    Cons

    Staffing issues, never enough support, always hiring & training. Can’t take the time off you need for your family. You will always be working.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Pretty good company to work for

    May 2, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good commission structure, Discount, Hour lunch

    Cons

    Retail hours, Working most weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Find Different Company til Changes Are Made

    Feb 2, 2022 - District Manager in Medford, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They develop skills and behaviors well. TCC gives is a nice part of thr company. There is alot of great people in this company. Owner usually takes feedback is upfront. Used to listen to employees and have hope it can return. 2 years ago would have gave 4 and 5 stars.

    Cons

    They don't care about personal time. They expect you to give up your personal time as they sit back and give more work load. They do not set clear expectations on job requirements at DM level. Regionals consider meetings more important than actually helping team staff. They've lost touch during a pandemic of how to treat a staff right. Comp is outdated for talented employees. Someone with 2 stores with a profit of 20k can make more than a DM with 3 stores and 120k profit. They want you to "coach " but limit pay and have sales expectations. Empower voices and listen to your DMs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice company to work for

    Apr 25, 2022 - Store Manager in Suwanee, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Profit sharing, bonus programs, health insurance, 401k match

    Cons

    Retail hours can be grueling

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Feb 7, 2022 - Sales Consultant in Rolla, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The workload is very simple. As long as you're good at creating small talk and making people feel special and have the motivation to keep updated on the products and promos. Great benefits. This company gives back to their local community. Great ethics and morals throughout the company.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons to working here really aside from a somewhat inconsistent schedule, that could just be a store specific complaint though. But really not even an issue for me. Overall great hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,341 Reviews

TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer Reviews FAQs

TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 1,356 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

83% of TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TCC Verizon Authorized Retailer? Share Your Experiences

or