TCU Reviews | Glassdoor

TCU Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 173 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
TCU CEO Victor Boschini Jr
Victor Boschini Jr
96 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, although that's due to the grant which funds my program(in 11 reviews)

  • "Athletics management is unprofessional in executing job responsibilities(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AMAZING PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caller in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCU part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule - Great place to make friends - Great prizes - Food - Resume builder

    Cons

    - Work/school balance - Night shifts

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing hard work!

    TCU2019-09-16
  2. "Graduate Business Admission Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Admissions in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TCU full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It’s a beautiful campus, great environment

    Cons

    There’s very little opportunity for growth and advancement

    Advice to Management

    Help employees develop paths for advancement. Conduct surveys

    TCU2019-09-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place I've Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCU full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great community and wonderful benefits! There is always room for growth and professional development. Very grateful for the healthy environment.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! It is clear that management works hard to ensure their employees are happy and we are very grateful.

    TCU2019-08-07
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the culture there. PTO/ sick days accrued monthly, it was the best! They also offer tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Intense workload at times, but nothing out of the ordinary for a typical admin asst. role

    TCU2019-08-05
  5. "Hardworker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility Worker in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TCU full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful place Great stadium Needs more hard worker

    Cons

    Bad pay need more team work

    Advice to Management

    Working very hard

    TCU2019-08-02
  6. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hall Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCU full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent retirement benefits, good entry level pay

    Cons

    Fairly conservative, lack of structure

    TCU2019-07-19
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tutor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at TCU part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay, nice, laid back boss, great coworkers

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    TCU2019-06-17
  8. "Best school, best employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Peer Guide 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TCU part-time

    Pros

    easy payment options and great coworkers

    Cons

    hard to get a job without student work

    TCU2019-06-04
  9. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Caller in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at TCU part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lovely environment and lovely people

    Cons

    busy place always a lot to do

    TCU2019-06-04
  10. "There are serious challenges to working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TCU full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generous paid time off (vacation and sick leave). Retirement benefits.

    Cons

    Parking on campus is an on-going challenge that is only going to get worse. One must be employed for 2 years before retirement benefits begin. The most silo-ed environment I've ever worked in. Female employees are absolutely treated differently than male employees, and not in a good way. HR seems unwilling to address legitimate concerns with management, despite numerous employees sharing their concerns with HR.... There is virtually no communication between departments/schools/colleges, and it is a challenge to get information that should be made readily available to all. Annual performance reviews are not conducted in compliance with the procedures set forth in the HR manual, which should be a huge red flag for any employee.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I can only speak to what it's like to work in my department but it is a hostile work environment, and I am treated differently because I am a woman. I also have witnessed issues of sexual harassment as have some of my fellow female colleagues. My experiences at the University are vastly different than the tenets set forth by the Disciples of Christ religion (in theory, the guiding principle for the University), and... seem quite foreign to the priorities set forth by the University Chancellor. Some of the people I work with are kind, and some are cruel, and there seem to be no consequences- positive or negative- regardless. There is almost no accountability, which can be endlessly frustrating. There are issues simmering at TCU that are going to boil over- how could they not?- and management would be wise to address them swiftly and effectively.

    Show More
    TCU2019-07-04
Found 173 reviews
</>Embed