TCU Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
TCU Chancellor Victor Boschini Jr
Victor Boschini Jr
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "Encouraging work environment; Fun Atmosphere; Learning and Experience(in 22 reviews)

  • "Very accommodating, great people to work with, good work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, although that's due to the grant which funds my program(in 12 reviews)

  • "There is uncertainty in the wake of COVID with athletics and its changing landscape(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Feb 25, 2019 - Member Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work as a student

      Cons

      The pay is low wage but still good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      Not worth the trouble

      Jan 10, 2021 - Adjunct Professor in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teaching a subject I know inside and out, working with students

      Cons

      Very low pay for the work required

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

      Good working culture

      Jun 28, 2019 - Peer Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management. Well-organized. Convenient to work at.

      Cons

      Low-pay. Max at 20 hrs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Boss, great benefits

      Nov 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had a great boss and top quality work benefits (insurance, tuition assistance). My position, however, was one of the lowest due to the program I worked in which was a partner to the University

      Cons

      Low pay, although that's due to the grant which funds my program

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place To Work

      Jan 27, 2018 - Library in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Environment and Culture

      Cons

      Low Pay for hourly employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Instructor

      Jul 14, 2017 - Instructor in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues and small family environment

      Cons

      Low pay and difficult to advance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Recreational Activities

      Nov 1, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership, fun staff, flexible hours.

      Cons

      A fairly low pay for the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      review

      Mar 24, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it's a very good job that is a lot of fun. I enjoy it very much. I recommend working for this company a lot

      Cons

      I really have nothing negative to say about this job. It is not very difficult and very flexible. The only con is the relatively low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Graduate Assistant

      Jul 21, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff and the students were friendly.

      Cons

      Pay is low. If you are undergrad or graduate student expecting to get a job on the campus after graduation, look elsewhere because TCU won't promote their students. There are hardly any insiders and too many qualified candidates who apply for several positions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great opportunities for students

      Jan 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working as a student on campus was wonderful! I was able to schedule around my classes and extracurriculars, and work full-time during the summer. Speaking with other student-workers, it seems like my experience was fairly typical. Regardless of the office or department, the on campus employers give good experience while respecting the importance of school.

      Cons

      The only con I had was low pay (minimum wage). Considering it was for part-time work, and my other options since I was in school were mostly retail, this wasn't a big deal.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 English Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at TCU? Share Your Experiences

    TCU logo
    or