KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TCWGlobal

Engaged Employer

TCWGlobal

Add a Review

TCWGlobal Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 of over 188 reviews

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
TCWGlobal President & CEO Samer Khouli
Samer Khouli
114 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of TCWGlobal and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Always available

    Jan 31, 2022 - Creative Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TCW is the outsourcing partner of a tech company I work with. They facilitated my onboarding process and are always quick to reply to email questions I have. They're up to date, professional, and probably best staffing firm I've worked with.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything. I'd rather be employed by the tech company itself, but can't be helped. Nothing TCW has done wrong.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Call center agent

    Apr 7, 2022 - Call Center Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job. Great coworkers and supervisors. Remote work.

    Cons

    Expensive benefits. No sick pay. Little to no for room for upward mobility.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Organic Leadership Gone Wrong

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Organic companies are flexible, and generally have a single vision for the future.

    Cons

    The company is privately owned and there is a lot of stress to prove yourself. Executive decisions don't go through a board which means they are made often and usually on a whim rather than gathering stats.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    TAX NIGHTMARE - Check your W2s

    Mar 21, 2022 -  in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only positive was weekly pay for contractors.

    Cons

    By far the most dysfunctional temp agency. They messed up my W2 BIG time. They triple taxed me. Taxed me for 3 SEPARATE STATES during my time with them. I have never lived or worked in 2 of those 3 states. They were unhelpful and did not want to correct thier error. Since the beginning they had been unhelpful and did not take ownership of thier mistakes. They have created a TAX NIGHTMARE for me and I hope they have some accountability for the misconduct.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Contracting Company

    Nov 3, 2021 - Program Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Contracting firm with multiple clients

    Cons

    Don't have any suggestions at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Have no expectations

    Nov 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Moderately easy job duties, immediate coworkers very nice, benefits okay

    Cons

    Very hectic onboarding with tests daily, working a call center 4 hours a day in addition to daily job duties, not very understanding in time off needed basis,

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    43123

    Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a very good company

    Cons

    It needs improve diversity & inclusion

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Job

    Aug 24, 2021 - Beauty Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers made the job bearable. And they pay well for part-time work.

    Cons

    There are a lot of standards you have to live up to and it's hard to get a job here.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It’s okay

    Aug 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    15 an hour is nice. Understanding management and easy going environment. Simple job with simple tasks super easy. Very open to all kinds of people which is refreshing

    Cons

    If they even give you hours. Say they will and then don’t up keep it. Things change and you don’t find out until you did something now wrong and get a coaching. Lack of communication and management will assume you know everything and understand numbers and procedures until proven other wise and yet another coaching

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Build Systems

    Aug 4, 2021 - Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Run like a startup in a legacy business. Works out well using lean tech. We can move fat.

    Cons

    Stress, Stress, Stress, Stress. Stress, Stress, Stress, Stress.Stress, Stress, Stress, Stress. Stress, Stress, Stress, Stress.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 Reviews

TCWGlobal Reviews FAQs

TCWGlobal has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 188 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at TCWGlobal to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TCWGlobal employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TCWGlobal. This rating has decreased by -25% over the last 12 months.

61% of TCWGlobal employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TCWGlobal 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TCWGlobal to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with TCWGlobal Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TCWGlobal? Share Your Experiences

or

TCWGlobal Photos

+ Add Photo
TCWGlobal photo of: Amazing group for our 2021 Coach This! Retreat!
TCWGlobal photo of: Fun times at our Santa and Salsa Event! Delicious mexican food followed by Christmas decor shopping on the company.
TCWGlobal photo of: Our CEO, Samer, posing with Santa and our Santa and Salsa event.
TCWGlobal photo of: Our amazing Benefits team celebrating a team member's birthday!
TCWGlobal photo of: Coach This! Retreat, 2021
TCWGlobal photo of: Padres Game Night 2021!
TCWGlobal photo of: Padres Game Night 2021!
See All Photos