TD Ameritrade Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
TD Ameritrade Interim President and CEO Steve Boyle
Steve Boyle
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It's a typical call center environment(in 58 reviews)

  • "That I didn't find Scottrade sooner(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "One of the best places I have worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you work outside the call center then you will have a great chance of advancing your career. Management truly cares about your success and growth. Leadership listens to you and truly cares.

    Cons

    Not too many to be honest. Pay can be better so do negotiate

    TD Ameritrade2019-07-04

    TD Ameritrade Response

    July 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Hello! Thank you for leaving a comment. We have a hard time coming up with cons too. As for career advancement, we have a ton of tools to help guide you to where you want to go. Check out the Exchange page under HR Center, then select Career Opportunities. This tab hosts a Career Profile Exercise, Resume Best Practices, Resume Template, Find the Right Fit Exercise, and Build Your Development Plan. I hope this will help you get started.

  2. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Institutional Trader in Southlake, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, Encouragement, Growth, No closed doors

    Cons

    Not many except maybe the cafe food

    TD Ameritrade2020-05-26
  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Auditor in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Great place to work.

    Cons

    No true downfalls. Good company

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2020-05-14
  4. "Outstanding Benefits and Life Ballance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD Ameritrade full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent, Pay is good and excellent flexibility to maintain a life work ballance

    Cons

    Lack of uniformity across teams in approach to use and development of technology, each team does their own thing in their own way, resulting in some problems be solved multiple times, rather than using shared solutions.

    TD Ameritrade2020-05-13

    TD Ameritrade Response

    May 14, 2020TAS

    Thank you for your comment; we agree with you that TD Ameritrade has excellent benefit offerings for our associates. We are also happy to hear that you are finding great work life balance, we truly believe in our core value that People Matter, work life balance helps ensure that our associates are able to bring their full selves to work every day. Openness and Collaboration and Meaningful Innovation are two more of the core values at TD Ameritrade; our success depends on us working together and collaborating.

  5. "great culture"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Roselle, NJ

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great culture and perks ok pay

    Cons

    pay is not industry average much lower

    TD Ameritrade2020-05-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Manager, good working conditions"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Manager for my role Pay Improving over the last year Upward Movement has good potential Lots of natural light Gym is new and decent

    Cons

    Call Centers shouldn't exist No basketball court Paternal leave doesn't kick in until the 1 year mark

    TD Ameritrade2020-05-07
  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company culture who values their employees.

    Cons

    A new role or position may be only in a location that you are not in.

    TD Ameritrade2020-05-07
  8. "Great Culture and Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD Ameritrade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture was very relaxed, but professional. The technology was top notch. The people were amazing. The facility was beautiful

    Cons

    Training for licensing was tedious and annoying but worth it.

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2020-05-05
  9. "Good not great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Broker in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TD Ameritrade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training was very helpful for new people

    Cons

    Pay needs to match the work

    TD Ameritrade2020-05-04

    TD Ameritrade Response

    May 5, 2020Sr Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! The trainings offered here at TD Ameritrade are plentiful and very useful. We have teams of individuals dedicated to provide the best training opportunities to our associates and we are pleased to hear that you think highly of our training programs. In regards to pay, our compensation teams conduct annual market reviews and we believe we are very competitive when it comes to compensation for simialr roles across the industry.

  10. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD Ameritrade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Culture, Management, Innovation, Flexibility

    Cons

    Company was acquired and the future of the employees is a bit up in air depending on where you are located.

    Continue reading
    TD Ameritrade2020-05-01

    TD Ameritrade Response

    May 5, 2020Talent Acquisistion Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback! At TD Ameritrade, we pride ourselves on our inclusive culture and competitive pay. We also strongly encourage Meaningful Innovation as it is one of our core values. Due to a number of regulatory reviews and approvals, certain information will remain proprietary for some time. Deal close is expected later this year. More specific details will become public once we can openly start integration planning. Thank you again for your time and kind words!

Found 1395 reviews