KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TD Ameritrade

Engaged Employer

TD Ameritrade

Add a Review

TD Ameritrade Employee Reviews about "hour"

Updated Jul 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 2,630 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
TD Ameritrade CEO Walt Bettinger
Walt Bettinger
246 Ratings

What people are saying about TD Ameritrade

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "pretty easy and good benefits(in 224 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and a terrific value to customers(in 181 reviews)
  • "Fun company a lot of outings and meet great people(in 160 reviews)
  • "well pay and good conditions(in 119 reviews)
  • "Great work life balance and loss stress(in 94 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of TD Ameritrade and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "hour"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    rm I

    Aug 3, 2021 - Relationship Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent pay and bonus and decent balance will work 8 hour shift and have OT opportunity

    Cons

    very volume driven and you will be pushed to churn out numbers and not really get feedback on quality

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Branch Manager

    Sep 5, 2016 - Branch Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and culture, firm seems to genuinely care about employees, pretty standard 40 hour week with occasional late nights. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits are below industry average, which limits your ability to recruit better talent as a BM, ultimately impacting your income. Good Investment Consultants move on to better things within 2-3 years, so you wind up spending a lot of time trying to recruit and coach mediocre talent which drains you after a while. Good place for people new to the industry.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Sales, Sales, Sales

    May 27, 2010 - Investor Services in Bellevue, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great (14 to 20 an hour) if all you have is a high school education, but if you have a Bachelor's, there are better careers to go for. If you love sales, you would love this job, as the compensation keeps becoming better and better for sales people.

    Cons

    Sales, sales, sales, and more sales. Ever since our old CEO (Mr. Moglia, who was an AMAZING leader, by the way) left, the company has changed from a service perspective to a sales perspective. This means all employees have formal or informal "quotas" they need to meet. If you don't meet your quota, you get either fired or become sidelined (unpromotable). Of course, if you enjoy sales, then I do believe you would enjoy working here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Potential

    Aug 6, 2014 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture and the training is excellent. Everyone is really helpful and willing to lend a helping hand . I also enjoyed that because they are a 24 hour facility they had a full cafeteria open majority of the day with lots of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Cons

    No opportunity to be promoted unless you know someone. You can be good and no one will care. The lack for growth or potential to grow makes the company NOT so great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    TDA RM

    Sep 15, 2015 - Relationship Manager IBS Advisor Relations in Haslet, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture and environment, management really tries hard to coach you and guide you on the right path

    Cons

    company is trying to cut expenses so no promotions, no overtime = more stressed to get work done in an 8 hour day, no more hired help so you're stuck doing other department/teams work because they are not staff properly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Left due to micromanaging

    Sep 7, 2021 - Financial Services Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work from home during the pandemic

    Cons

    Way too little pay for the amount of work employees are responsible for, ($20.13/hour), all metrics tracked down to the second, I personally resigned due to my manager telling me to use paid break time to use the restroom (which took about 2 minutes between calls). I since got hired on to Robinhood where they pay $25/hr, 8 more PTO days, unlimited sick days, mental health days, 100% employer paid benefits, and Reps only handle emails and outbound calls--no call center. Would not recommend working as a Rep at TDA. I happened to have a bad manager--not all managers were like mine at TDA.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stressful environment

    Aug 15, 2018 - Cash Management Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good community and involved in extra curricular activities

    Cons

    Pressure from management and high expectations for low pay and no raise Lots of pressure to process high volume numbers, promoted to new teams with higher expectations and no raise. Current new hire is making $4 more an hour than me. Feel constantly harassed and under pressure to perform perfectly

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    TD Ameritrade Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    First of all, thank you for your honesty and input. Secondly, we understand that pressure and a high stress high expectation environment can make it difficult to fully enjoy your current role. You may have already reached out to your current manager, but that as well as speaking to your HRBP might be an effective avenue to voice concerns. Another option is to use your IDP (Individual Development Plan) to seek roles within the company that are less focused on metrics and more on customer service, which is a direction TDA is working to move toward and grow in. We do not wish for our associates to feel stressed or pressured and hope to continue to find ways to care for our TDA family.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good job

    Aug 9, 2021 - Retail Trade Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, 40 hour weeks, lots of time of. There is a lot of transparency with this company you will often know exactly what is going on.

    Cons

    It's a call center. You will be micromanaged to a degree, that is just part of the environment. Other cons include owning issues that don't necessarily belong to you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Unique in the best of way

    Dec 10, 2013 - Investor Services in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff was genuine in how they treated us and wanted us to learn all that we could. We only had to work 4 hour shirts for the summer internship. We were doing something new and different each day, learning all about the company.

    Cons

    Shadowing the back office..it was boring.

    Be the first to find this review helpful