TD Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
TD President and CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
24 Ratings
  1. "Bank Teller I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller I in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work at if you're looking at the good employee benefits. Even in entry level jobs, you feel valued by the company and have many opportunities to be promoted, to grow in your career path. Great company values as well. It was a pleasant work experience at TD bank.

    Cons

    Everything was great for my position as a teller. The salary is comparably higher than the same position at other banks.

    TD2019-10-16
  2. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Wall, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid time off, picked my own hours for the most part. Decent pay

    Cons

    managers Were suffocating about sales

    TD2019-12-26
  3. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn about finances, and customer sevice

    Cons

    Too much work little pay

    Advice to Management

    Reorganización

    TD2019-11-21
  4. "good place for entry level work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Brick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it has really good working environment.

    Cons

    sometimes you have to hit certain points when you talk to a customer.

    TD2019-09-27
  5. "Bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Staten Island, NY

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very open minded, ethical company to work for with some of the most amazing people I've ever met and opportunity to move up

    Cons

    None really. I love going to work.

    TD2019-09-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked in a major branch, had decent benefits and good coworkers.

    Cons

    Complete bias that goes on from management, from branch managers to Regional managers. Seems like most employees who are good at their job leave after realizing the company sucks, and it leaves all the people who can't to do better to become a manager after working at the branch for 10 years.

    TD2019-08-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits and flexibility, if you go to school they really try working with your schedule (to an extent)

    Cons

    Recently the company has come to this, SALES SALES SALES. You HAVE to push the Credit Card to EVERY single customer, needed or not, even if it is absolutely not needed. Aren't we suppose to help these people financially ? Not just shove a credit card pitch to every single customer that walks through the door. Also when I first was interviewed I was never told this would be a SALES job, now the management holds my job and tells me i'm going to get fired every single second they get the chance simply because I did mention things to customers that they do not need, they say they are America's most convenient bank and that they care about their customers but they are moving towards what Wells Fargo did, SALES, do whatever it takes to get the SALES up. MICROMANAGING NEEDS TO STOP, simply exhausting having someone breathe over your shoulder when you can do the job perfectly fine without that. Also one thing to mention is if your entire team is leaving or thinking about leaving, something is wrong with management.

    Show More
    TD2019-08-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "You can be working in a fast space or slow depends on the branch."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and working environment You will get promotion automatically after one year Get PTOs even you are part-time.

    Cons

    Work on the weekends. they require employee must have one day of the weekend availability. Sales goals! the management team always try to push you meet the sales goal.

    TD2019-07-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in County Road 111 Colonia, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay, good co-workers, PTO

    Cons

    Management is selfish and only cares about numbers

    TD2019-07-11
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Livingston, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have Good Benefits and Hours.

    Cons

    Their Pay is Sub Par compared to other companies.

    TD2019-05-29
Found 135 reviews