TD Garden Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Garden Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
John A. Wentzell
5 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking 

    I have been working at TD Garden full-time

    Pros

    Paid time off and benefits

    Cons

    Pay, no clear communication

    TD Garden2019-07-19
  2. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Usher 

    I have been working at TD Garden full-time

    Pros

    Get to enjoy the event or games

    Cons

    Dealing with rude and drunk fans.

    TD Garden2019-07-09
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Analyst in Lexington, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TD Garden full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, multiple opportunities, diversity

    Cons

    Large company, where you can become invisible.

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    TD Garden2019-07-05
  4. "Amazing company and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TD Garden for less than a year

    Pros

    A hands on experience where you get to coordinate concerts and galas with potential to meet and interact with some of the performers.

    Cons

    Supervisors and full time employees sometimes fail to include the interns in team meetings or socials.

    Advice to Management

    Include your interns in all aspects, one day they could be leading the company!

    TD Garden2019-06-25
  5. "Td garden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TD Garden part-time

    Pros

    Good environment and good coworkers

    Cons

    Not enough hours and short breaks.

    TD Garden2019-06-09
  6. "The journey of Richard Diggs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD Garden part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is very active and fills with people that create dialogue while working . They gave me experience for many fields of work that was ahead of my age bracket at the time.

    Cons

    The only negative was there was so much people that i had to put on the leadership role a lot like supervise my older peers when i was first got my feet wet in retail.

    Advice to Management

    Great job and continue to reach out to college kids and high school seniors giving them a opportunity like i did.

    TD Garden2019-05-22
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD Garden part-time

    Pros

    Positive work to life balance

    Cons

    This is a high pressure sales environment.

    TD Garden2018-11-07
  8. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD Garden

    Pros

    Great group of people, access to tickets

    Cons

    Long hours, weekend and holiday work

    TD Garden2018-01-08
  9. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TD Garden part-time

    Pros

    Big company and growing opportunities.

    Cons

    Super busy and fast paced job.

    TD Garden2017-09-28
  10. "stand lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TD Garden

    Pros

    you get to pick the days you would like to work

    Cons

    none so far, still new

    TD Garden2017-09-12
Found 19 reviews