TD Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1655 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
191 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Great culture, tons of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analytics Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is truly a champion for diversity and inclusion, not just for namesake. Some of the tech stack can feel bit outdated and processes can feel bureaucratic, esp if you come in from the top 4 banks. However, colleagues and managers are super receptive to new ideas, and this gives ample opportunities to shine and make a visible impact. Most folks are quite generous with their time, and I've gotten to work... with some brilliant folks. Work from home and flexible work hours are the norm in many teams, which is a welcome perk.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes processes can feel extremely slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and continue working with feedback from employees. The pulse employee survey is a great step in this direction

    TD2019-05-11
  2. "Bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Staten Island, NY

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very open minded, ethical company to work for with some of the most amazing people I've ever met and opportunity to move up

    Cons

    None really. I love going to work.

    TD2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "LOVE it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Agent II in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    diverse great benefits great people

    Cons

    not many cons really great employer

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    TD2019-08-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Specialist in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities for professional development and advancement in your career is amazing!

    Cons

    I feel like I'm back in high school sometimes with the cliqueiness.

    Advice to Management

    If employees are doing a good job in their role they should be allowed to apply for a new position after 6 months, not 1 year.

    TD2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room for growth, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Doesn’t always have great work life balance

    TD2019-08-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Supervisor in Springfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dedicated team environment. Opportunity for growth and development

    Cons

    7 day a week company

    TD2019-07-31
  7. "Nothing bad to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dealer Relationship Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, good people.

    Cons

    Big corporation means that change comes slowly

    Advice to Management

    Employees are the biggest asset here, take care of them.

    TD2019-07-17
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid Vacation Days, Flexible Schedule, 6 Allowed Absences In Case of Emergency, Great Managers, Lots of Employee Engagement Events, Team Atmosphere, Laid Back Management, Low Sales Requirements, LGBTQ+ Friendly, Inclusive and Diverse Environment, Beautiful Campus, Overtime Always Available, Bonuses 4x/year

    Cons

    Strict Compliance Policies, Short Breaks

    Advice to Management

    Be understanding of your employees that struggle. My manager is incredible but some aren't and it make it hard to keep people which puts more work on the rest of us.

    TD2019-07-13
  9. "love this job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fairview, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great managers, great pay to help me get thru college and tution reimbursement

    Cons

    Must meet quotas, and also open sundays

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    TD2019-07-04
  10. "good placer to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, and work enviroment

    Cons

    terrible pay compared to rest of industry

    Advice to Management

    give more incentives for sales

    TD2019-05-30
Found 1655 reviews
</>Embed