TD Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1656 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
191 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Great culture, tons of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analytics Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is truly a champion for diversity and inclusion, not just for namesake. Some of the tech stack can feel bit outdated and processes can feel bureaucratic, esp if you come in from the top 4 banks. However, colleagues and managers are super receptive to new ideas, and this gives ample opportunities to shine and make a visible impact. Most folks are quite generous with their time, and I've gotten to work... with some brilliant folks. Work from home and flexible work hours are the norm in many teams, which is a welcome perk.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes processes can feel extremely slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and continue working with feedback from employees. The pulse employee survey is a great step in this direction

    TD2019-05-11
  2. "Great pay for Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I in Epping, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management helps you move up in the company Great starting pay Quarterly bonuses Tuition reimbursement Generous PTO for part time

    Cons

    Sale goals are manageable but if you really hate sales this isn’t a job for you Sometime archaic computer systems

    Advice to Management

    This job isn’t very difficult and in some ways can be a rewarding experience. The company should definitely invest in upgrading their technology. Overall it’s a nice place to work. A lot of that comes from the people you work with though.

    TD2019-09-16
  3. "Great Company Culture But Pay Is Low & Advancement Is Difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Operations Analyst in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TD has a unique corporate environment. Excellence is regularly celebrated (with a yearly award show known as WOW awards) and the company definitely breeds an enthusiastic culture.

    Cons

    It is very hard to advance. Without upper level degrees or the backing of a executive, it is easy to become stagnant and lose motivation. In the banking world, pay is also significantly less. I later discovered that my position at two different financial institution was paying its employees $7 & $9 more per hour than what I was making.

    Advice to Management

    Higher more of the little guys!

    TD2019-09-15
  4. "Work-Life Balance is Horrible but Benefits are fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Wallingford, CT

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    generous PTO accrued bi-weekly with paycheck, 401k matches after 1 year of service, excellent health/dental/vision benefits with options from different companies.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is supposedly a "Pro factor" with the company but it is not. Most locations are open 7 days a week and long hours. Full-timers feel the brunt of the long hours and have many many asks r from upper management. Store Managers are rarely in the Stores, leaving the Assistant Managers to deal with everything. Upper management raves about the "TD Culture" but it is never enforced when it matters

    TD2019-09-11
  5. "Bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Staten Island, NY

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very open minded, ethical company to work for with some of the most amazing people I've ever met and opportunity to move up

    Cons

    None really. I love going to work.

    TD2019-09-10
  6. "Good Pay, Not much flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Banking Specialist I in Mount Laurel, NJ

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Benefits, Employee recognition and discounts

    Cons

    Minimum flexibility to schedule, long training period

    TD2019-09-03
  7. "Great Culture - Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great inclusive culture, open and relax

    Cons

    Trying to change the open and relax culture to be more business-driven. Not a lot of opportunities outside of retail banking in Fl.

    Advice to Management

    You are good being TD don't try to be something else.

    TD2019-09-02
  8. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hamilton Sq, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. It is hectic and management doesn't care.

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid, busy, and liability falls on you

    Advice to Management

    Do some work, at least when there is overflow

    TD2019-08-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked in a major branch, had decent benefits and good coworkers.

    Cons

    Complete bias that goes on from management, from branch managers to Regional managers. Seems like most employees who are good at their job leave after realizing the company sucks, and it leaves all the people who can't to do better to become a manager after working at the branch for 10 years.

    TD2019-08-26
  10. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits and flexibility, if you go to school they really try working with your schedule (to an extent)

    Cons

    Recently the company has come to this, SALES SALES SALES. You HAVE to push the Credit Card to EVERY single customer, needed or not, even if it is absolutely not needed. Aren't we suppose to help these people financially ? Not just shove a credit card pitch to every single customer that walks through the door. Also when I first was interviewed I was never told this would be a SALES job, now the management holds my... job and tells me i'm going to get fired every single second they get the chance simply because I did mention things to customers that they do not need, they say they are America's most convenient bank and that they care about their customers but they are moving towards what Wells Fargo did, SALES, do whatever it takes to get the SALES up. MICROMANAGING NEEDS TO STOP, simply exhausting having someone breathe over your shoulder when you can do the job perfectly fine without that. Also one thing to mention is if your entire team is leaving or thinking about leaving, something is wrong with management.

    Show More
    TD2019-08-26
Found 1656 reviews
</>Embed