TD Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Teller Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 438 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
53 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Hamilton Sq, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay and also Great Team Environment

    Cons

    Sales are forced Customers can be mean

    TD2019-04-21
  2. "Toxic Environment. Doesn't make sure training and environment is where they are comfortable at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Diverse Great Pay Great environment. Just depends which location you work for

    Cons

    Long Hours Micromanage Fake co workers Power trip supervisors Will let you Fail Non team oriented

    Advice to Management

    I don't trust management. Many i have seen our lazy and just want to collect pay check and make sure the goals are met. Nothing wrong with that but when you have a lot of co worker issues among each other nothing seemed to be done about it. very toxic environments to work in depending on the location. A lot of back stabbing and gossiping

    TD2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "no room to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Lawrence, NY
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great starting bank a lot to learn great hours great benefits

    Cons

    no room to move up no flexibility with scheduling a lot of work not enough pay too many sales goals

    TD2019-04-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Everything is sales driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Wallingford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -tuition reimbursement -vacation time for part-time employees

    Cons

    -never have a set schedule -horrible pay compared to market -careless management

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    TD2019-04-25
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay, and hours. Having an great team to work with is a cherry on top.

    Cons

    Very little opportunities for growth due to how bureaucratic the company is overall. Often gets very hectic where it becomes hard to leave work on time.

    TD2019-04-12
  6. "TD bank is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller II in Neptune, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Pay PTO Room for advancement

    Cons

    Working on Sundays High turnover rate

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a great job

    TD2019-04-10
  7. "Overall Okay Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Teller in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Benefits *Family *Fun Environment Sometimes * Pet Insurance *Pto

    Cons

    *Open on weekends *Short Staff *Overwhelming Workloads *Pay

    Advice to Management

    Training could be a lot better and it would also be great if you listen to the employees when recommendations are given about the overall work life balance.

    TD2019-04-24
  8. "Great place for college kids to work and gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent benefits bonuses paid time off perks at work included

    Cons

    long hours poor management have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    Better staffing when scheduling.

    TD2019-04-17
  9. "TD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller II in Long Island City, NY

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks, Great People. Met some of my best friends while there

    Cons

    Pay stinks, hours stink, was a solid employee and received a $0.10 raise. what a joke

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay

    TD2019-04-18
  10. "Great pto and other benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller II in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pto and benefits like health insurance and 401k.

    Cons

    In my case our manager can be quite blunt to customers and employees! I’m not sure about other stores as I have not worked for any other areas. Needs some people skills training!!!

    Advice to Management

    Employee and people skills!!!!

    TD2019-04-02
Found 438 reviews