TD Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Teller

TD Teller Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 438 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
53 Ratings
  1. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Allendale, NJ

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People to work with Great medical benefits

    Cons

    Work on Weekends Lots of Training

    TD2019-02-15
  2. "Very busy store and under staffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Bridgewater, NJ

    I worked at TD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - lots of PTO - flexible work hours with student

    Cons

    - understaffed - no rotation on weekend

    TD2019-02-25
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and friendly working environment

    Cons

    Cannot think of a con

    TD2019-02-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Everything is not as it appears."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Aston, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture used to be nice but ended 2018. Now it’s a sinking ship. Headed towards the same fate as Wells Fargo.

    Cons

    Managers can refuse to approve interviews for higher up internal positions.

    TD2019-03-08
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and Understands your needs.

    Cons

    Get ready to wake up early to open banks.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    TD2019-01-27
  6. "Great experience mainly because of the branch that I was given. Very welcoming and feels like a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Teller in Keansburg, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The flexibility and ability to work at other locations for more hours.

    Cons

    Sales. It is viewed as a simple cash handling job till you’re told about sales goals. If you have knack for pitching credit card promotions then sales goals are a breeze.

    Advice to Management

    Lower sales goals

    TD2019-01-24
  7. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, 4-6 week Vacation/PTO Days

    Cons

    Corporate culture is too extra, a lot of fakeness

    TD2019-02-05
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in East Setauket, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation and Paid Holidays, it was great

    Cons

    There is none, it was good

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    TD2019-01-19
  9. "Incredibly high stress & fast paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Lake Grove, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time

    Pros

    A lot of PTO but it was a struggle to take it because the high turn over rate and schedule conflicts.

    Cons

    Barley no training they just throw you in and then if you make an error and request more training they deny you and put you on probation. Incredibly high stress, VERY fast paced. I was often the ONLY teller working BOTH the drive thru AND inside the branch. Very poor management, no work life balance. 10 to 12 hour days nearly every week day and always working late if there is an issue which there often was. ATM always...

    Show More
    TD2019-02-23
  10. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment was great overall

    Cons

    Working weekends was a little difficult

    Advice to Management

    Make sure manager commits to team and is available to help when needed

    TD2019-01-11
Found 438 reviews