TD Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Teller Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 438 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
53 Ratings
  1. "Teller/ CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller/Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company that gives back to the community, depending on which branch you work at you get valued for your work. It does get tiresome, you work face to face with customers.

    Cons

    Dont get paid enough for the work that you do. Have to go above and beyond for every customer

    TD2018-12-10
  2. "TELLER 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent job for Part-Time students, good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Can be very busy due to a limited amount of tellers.

    TD2018-11-05
  3. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Ridgewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Plenty of ways to grow in the company and the higher-ups I had contact with wanted to see me improve, and gave me plenty of opportunities to learn new skills. Pay is competitive and raises come if you are performing well.

    Cons

    If you work part-time, generally, you have no opportunities for time off. You also are generally forced to work the 4pm-7pm shift. These hours normally shove you in the back with the drive-thru window, with the customers mostly being regular business deposits. It was incredibly hard in these conditions to get a credit card or account opening sale. It also gets pretty cold during the winter. If you are a new associate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Allow new employees more opportunity to work in the lobby, and train them longer on sales approaches. Teach them how to successfully approach sales in the drive-thru.

    TD2018-11-04
  4. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Teller in Fair Lawn, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work. Good pay.

    Cons

    Focus too much on customers than employees

    TD2018-10-10
  5. "Great company great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller II in Lantana, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD for more than a year

    Pros

    The customers and my coworkers were awesome. Every day was fun.

    Cons

    The unhappy ppl ypu deal with at times. Sunday hours

    Advice to Management

    Keeo it up!

    TD2018-10-09
  6. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Wayne, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice health and wellness benefits. Salary is okay.

    Cons

    If you are great at sales, you might make more elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    The retail store is as good as its management staff.

    TD2018-10-23
  7. "teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Hudson, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, community customers, great training and compensation

    Cons

    there really isn't any that i kind think of. cushiest job i ever had.

    TD2018-10-01
  8. "Good Opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Mount Holly, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity for growth good pay

    Cons

    long hours, often can be overlooked for promotions as they hire from outside

    Advice to Management

    Better job of promoting from within

    TD2018-09-24
  9. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Teller in Kew Gardens, NY

    I worked at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to interact with great customers everyday.

    Cons

    Management is very unfair with scheduling.

    TD2018-10-05
  10. "teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours , fair pay, many locations

    Cons

    can be hectic at times depending on your location, must be willing to be responsible and accountable

    TD2018-10-01
Found 438 reviews