TD "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
TD President and CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
233 Ratings
  1. "Commercial Loan Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Loan Specialist in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Good benefits. Great environment and co-workers.

    Cons

    Outdated technology in our department. Constant changes to policy.

    TD2018-01-23
  2. "Ops Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops Team Lead in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, employee experience, customer service

    Cons

    work life balance, internal promotion policies

    TD2018-01-15
  3. "Jay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, paid time off, positive culture, opportunity to advance, opportunity to develope

    Cons

    Training , hours , work life balance

    TD2017-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Credit analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at TD full-time

    Pros

    the job pays. I have to support my family, and this will do until I find something better.

    Cons

    work life balance is non existent. management is a joke

    Advice to Management

    it truly is who you know and who you blow. this has to stop. you're losing good people.

    TD2017-11-19
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Product Management in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance, Excellent On-Boarding Process, and Excellent Team Chemistry TD Bank is very unique in a sense that it isn’t your usual Financial Institution. When I wake up, because of the “Dress for your Day” policy, I get to choose what I want to wear depending on what is going on in my day. If phone meetings type of day, I’m wearing jeans! Once I get to work, I don’t always have to be physically in my desk exactly at 9am. If I am a parent dropping my kids off in school, as long as I do not have any scheduled meetings and it doesn’t interfere with my work or my team’s schedule, they have Flex-time! On days I have to stay home, I can work from home too. If you are planning for a family, birth or adoption, you get 4 months paid vacation. Those are just some of the perks I love in TD.

    Show More

    Cons

    So, as they always say, good things come with a price... TD doesn’t quite pay industry standard, at least for the area I’m in (tech). The only thing holding this good company to becoming one of the greats is the salary. Great companies do not need to compromise salary because the benefits are great. Once TD fixes this issue, not only will they be able to improve their employee retention but also attract better talent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I get it, it’s a big company so communication is not the best. It also may seem same old complaints when it comes to the asks that you hear but please still listen to them. It also helps when there is full transparency as to why an ask cannot be fulfilled or can’t be done right now, it helps employees to be aware and have better understanding of a perspective from above that common employees do not see. With all perspectives present and on the table, perhaps a solution wouldn’t be too far away.

    Show More
    TD2017-09-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Lexington, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    5+ weeks vacation Work life balance is better than anywhere else I have worked. They really care about their employees.

    Cons

    Longer hours than other banks. Many locations are open 7 days a week.

    TD2017-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great culture. Great team mentality.

    Cons

    Little work/life balance on the retail banking side for Store Managers.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the regions and ensure that SM's are not being overworked due to a lack of FTE. Spend the extra $$ on support staff to ensure SM's are not abused.

    TD2017-09-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Teller !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller I in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, friendly staff

    Cons

    No upward mobility within the company

    Advice to Management

    Train and develop employees to advance and grow within TD

    TD2017-09-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LGBT and environment friendly, good work-life balance

    Cons

    rampant incompetence in IT management - innovation is a buzzword, no focus on execution or delivery, zero accountability and ownership.

    Advice to Management

    Overhaul IT senior IT mgt especially those with over 20 years as they are unable to see the forest from the tree. The absolute worst IT department ever seen with no regard for accountability

    TD2017-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Teller II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller II in Deltona, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - healthcare - paid time off - flexible scheduling - easy work - experience in the banking industry - room for growth and promotions within the bank - recognition for your accomplishments - great benefits - great team - growing company

    Cons

    - work life balance - having to meet sales goals - having surveys done on your service

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work

    TD2017-08-02
Found 473 reviews
</>Embed