Cover image for TDI Technologies
Logo

TDI Technologies

Engaged Employer

TDI Technologies

Add a Review

TDI Technologies Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 14 of over 14 reviews
4.7
94% Recommend to a Friend

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

559.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TDI Technologies~1723284
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about TDI Technologies? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with TDI Technologies employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Culture and Agility

    Dec 21, 2022 - Program Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my second week working with TDI Technologies, one of my long-time “dream job” companies (a large, well-known aerospace company) reached out to me regarding a Logistics Program Management position I had applied for about a week before TDI’s recruiter, Charles, first called to screen me for an interview. I responded to them by logging into my applicant profile and withdrew my application! It felt pretty good to turn down a big/successful company like them, knowing that I found a more rewarding place to settle in and grow with. Sure, the big company may have paid more, but I’m certain they would not be able to match the culture and agility of TDI. In a relatively short time, TDI has shown me there is so much more to success and growing professionally than the numbers on a paycheck. The flexibility, autonomy, and team-oriented atmosphere TDI has genuinely displayed in my first month is proof-positive I made the right choice! Everyone from Charles to the HR team to my supervisor to the C-suite executives all march to the same drumbeat!

    Cons

    Not necessarily a "down-side", but more nature of the beast if you're working on a DOD Contract.... you've got to have a lot of patience in the beginning. There are a number of DoD and Navy mandated training modules (some of which overlap a lot of information) you must complete before you are eligible to be issued a Common Access Card and, if required for your role, a government issued laptop. However, I will say the hold up is typically on the government side of the house and for good reason... a lot of checks and balances take place to ensure controlled information remains, well... controlled! On the TDI side of the equation, everyone is very responsive and quick to help. All that said, if you approach your role with a sense of commitment, ownership, and passion, you can find ways to contribute to both your team and your customer while waiting for the big machine to do it's thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Human Resources

    Wow! Thank you for your palpable enthusiasm for TDI and its mission to support the US Navy! Looks like you've found a home here with us, and I couldn't be happier for you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Sep 14, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked with a senior leadership team that treats me as a person before a corporate asset like TDI does. Work-Life balance is a priority in the company culture, and I have been afforded opportunities to care for immediate and extended family due to my flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Sometimes working from home can be isolating. I miss seeing everyone but considering the time and money I save by cutting out a daily commute, it's not something I can complain about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Human Resources

    TDI is proud to support our people. The only way to run a thriving company is to make sure all of our employees are thriving in their work and their personal lives.

  3. Join the TDI Technologies team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Glad I am on this team!

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Positive attitude and culture. -Working together on a team to accomplish goals. -Lots of opportunities for employee engagement. -Work/life balance is actually possible and encouraged here. -Always feel well informed of the direction we are headed.

    Cons

    Sometimes teams can be spread out geographically but they do a lot to engage everyone on the team and as part of the larger overall company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Human Resources

    We are glad you are on this team too!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 14, 2022 - Configuration Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great work being done and team members are valued. Great benefits and pay.

    Cons

    Some work locations are at a shipyard.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Human Resources

    We will continue to offer the best compensation and benefits possible to attract and retain top talent... like you!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Feb 18, 2022 - Algorithm Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for out of college. Work is engaging, coworkers are pleasant and upper management is reasonable.

    Cons

    Pay was slightly below par

    1 person found this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you very much for your feedback! I am glad you find the work to be engaging and your coworkers are pleasant! TDI takes great pride in offering competitive compensation and benefits. We also offer flexible working schedules and opportunities to grow professionally. We have just completed our annual Performance Appraisals and Merit Increases for 2022. TDI also offers a Tuition Reimbursement Program as well as Professional Development and Training!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Sep 15, 2021 - Systems Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TDI is very supportive of it's employees.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad at all to say at all about the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Human Resources

    The best people make this organization what it is today and what we will be in the future!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, great culture

    Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, great place to work

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Director, Human Resources

    TDI appreciates you taking time to share with others your personal experience as an employee who has worked at TDI 3-4 years. TDI is certified as a Great Place to Work based on survey results from our employees. We offer a comprehensive employee benefits package including Tuition Reimbursement and Professional Development opportunities!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 4, 2021 - Project Manager in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well respected Contractor, Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Director, Human Resources

    TDI takes great pride in offering competitive compensation and benefits. We also offer flexible working schedules and opportunities to grow professionally. We have just completed our annual Performance Appraisals and Merit Increases for 2021. TDI also offers a Tuition Reimbursement Program as well as Professional Development and Training!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A company that puts people first

    Oct 5, 2020 - Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TDI Technologies is a small company, currently only 85 employees, so when I help bring new people onboard I am happy to tell applicants so wonderful stories about our people and how they support each other. For example: 1) When I had no vacation days left but my mother was having surgery out-of-state, i received no push-back from management. "Get out of here and take care of your mother" was the message I received from my supervisors. 2) A new hire suffered a terrible fire in their apartment and lost most of their possessions just the day prior to their very first day at work. Even though this new employee had not met any of the TDI team besides myself, TDI stepped up to help without hesitation. The very day we heard the news, two of our senior management drove a $500 gift card to help her get back on her feet. Our employees raised over $400 and collected everything from bedding and toys for their young children. 3) When COVID-19 shut down the economy in March 2020, our CEO suggested we manufacture face shields to help protect healthcare workers at Temple University Hospital. This was done as a charitable effort, free-of-charge. We started by manufacturing this vital PPE in our conference room, but soon moved our operations to a warehouse in Conshohocken. Our employees stepped up to volunteer right away, and over a two month span provided 6,200 life-saving face shields. One college student who distinguished themselves by returning many times to help in this effort has recently been given a paid internship with TDI. This company is run and staffed by ethical, good-hearted people. As the sole recruiter for this company, it is my goal to attract people of a similar mindset to join us.

    Cons

    I have not had any derogatory experiences during my 2 years at TDI.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for providing examples of experiences at TDI that demonstrate our culture and our focus on work-life balance. We appreciate your positive feedback!

  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    New Technologies + Great Teammates + Excellent work-life balance

    Oct 25, 2020 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tons of growth since 2018. New projects with promising technologies. The company really treats you like family and you never have to work an hour over 40 per week.

    Cons

    Navy Yard is very old

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TDI Technologies Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback regarding TDI’s growth and technologies. We are pleased to share that our growth has continued throughout 2020, despite the Pandemic. TDI takes great pride in our culture and values the work-life balance for all employees. We are proud to say, that we have been named to the Fortune Best Small & Medium Workplaces list - #15 and we are certified as a Great Place to Work!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with TDI Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TDI Technologies? Share Your Experiences

TDI Technologies logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Recruiter(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Glassdoor has 14 TDI Technologies reviews submitted anonymously by TDI Technologies employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if TDI Technologies is right for you.