TDS Telecommunications Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
TDS Telecommunications CEO Jim Butman
Jim Butman
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits, knowledgeable workforce that will do anything for you(in 22 reviews)

  • "good benefits, great people to work with(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Pay, amazing benefits, and a Work /life balance that makes you love your Job."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Sales Supervisor in Stevens Point, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits,Work/life Balance, Advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Some Lack of Communication, from the Higher ups.

    Continue reading
    TDS Telecommunications2019-12-03
  2. "Amazing company to work for. Extremely good people, starting with Hardy Thrift"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Saint Marys, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working conditions, company philosophy, work itself, benefits, management is very intelligent, strong, encouraging and full with integrity.

    Cons

    The only con would be working outside in the winter

    Continue reading
    TDS Telecommunications2019-07-20

    TDS Telecommunications Response

    August 13, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    We're so glad to hear this - thank you for the review!

  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i think benefits and job security

    Cons

    i think progression plan clarity

    TDS Telecommunications2020-01-27
  4. "Not bad work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GIS Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teammates are friendly and helpful in the Madison office.

    Cons

    The promotion and review process is not very standardized.

    TDS Telecommunications2019-12-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The 401k match and health benefits are above average.

    Cons

    Declining industry Heavy office politics and favoritism across the company Out of date leadership practices Micromanagement Inefficient processes constantly being added

    Continue reading
    TDS Telecommunications2019-08-16

    TDS Telecommunications Response

    August 30, 2019Talent Acquisition Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback from your experience at TDS Telecom. We encourage our employees to speak to their manager or a member of Human Resources if any concerns arise. If you would like to discuss your experience and concerns further, reach out to careers@tdstelecom.com to speak to our Talent Acquisition team.

  6. "Outstanding employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Services Manager in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High integrity organization; significant focus on employee growth and development; very collaborative and cross-functional culture

    Cons

    Somewhat risk-averse, sometimes slow to adapt.

    TDS Telecommunications2019-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Sales in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TDS Telecommunications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, good benefits, good products

    Cons

    Training is nonexistent, disorganized, revolving door

    Continue reading
    TDS Telecommunications2019-06-01
  8. "I have had a positive experience here"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at TDS Telecommunications

    Pros

    Fast promotion if you work hard Great management Good pay Free coffee Open to change in process and procedure Great experience and education Good benefits

    Cons

    Fielding calls from the general public Late work hours

    Continue reading
    TDS Telecommunications2019-04-26

    TDS Telecommunications Response

    April 26, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    We're glad to hear that you have had such a positive experience at TDS. Thank you for the review!

  9. "Family Oriented, Good-Faith Tech Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome co-workers, fulfilling work, and fantastic support

    Cons

    Little turnover - often requires candidates to seek promotion externally

    TDS Telecommunications2019-04-15

    TDS Telecommunications Response

    April 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the feedback!

  10. Helpful (5)

    "Used to be a good place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Specialist in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TDS Telecommunications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were great, benefits, I'm finding out that pay is merely OK.

    Cons

    Managers are terrible....you are ignored for promotions if you dare to apply to other INTERNAL jobs. They are allowed to completely change your job duties, and your hours for that matter, and are VERY vindictive. The incompetents love to make sweeping changes to something that wasn't broke in the first place. The claim to promote from within is a joke....contractors hired all the time. Doing more with less has become the mantra since the new president took over. The old president was great, this guy is NOT.

    Continue reading
    TDS Telecommunications2019-04-13

    TDS Telecommunications Response

    April 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for feedback on your experience at TDS Telecom. As an organization, we pride ourselves on our reputation of integrity and conducting business in accordance with the highest ethical standards. We strongly encourage employees to speak up to their leader or a member of the Human Resources team if they observe behaviors that are inconsistent with these core values.

Found 200 reviews