TE Connectivity Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

TE Connectivity Account Manager Reviews

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (20)

    "Inside Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities for advancement, great benefits, and my coworkers are awesome to work with. I love the work/life balance! My job is challenging and rewarding and I'm constantly learning something new.

    Cons

    Because we work in the technology industry, we face challenges to keep up with our competition to have the most innovative products. It's something that is both difficult but also exciting!

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate how my management team is very transparent--it's refreshing!

    TE Connectivity2017-03-14
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Good family benefits and health care plans to choose from.

    Cons

    Always changing management and corporate structure.

    Advice to Management

    provide a clear roadmap to employees

    TE Connectivity2016-06-13
  3. "Regional Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TE Connectivity's values were, Ethics, Innovation, Loyalty and Teamwork, all values I pride myself in having as well. They were always coming out with new and useful products for us to sell to new and existing customers.

    Cons

    TYCO Corporate sold our Broadband Network Division to competitor that had overlay and thus had to let our entire go. That being said, TE biggest issue was product delivery, I believe they did not have the right contracts in place for supplying product to the states, but for the most part they always strived for customer service and did what it took to get the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Commscope now owns this division and I would say make sure you have all new products UL Listed before launching to sales team. This was a huge mistake they made with a very powerful product, it was developed in Europe TE being a worldwide company, but the listing for Europe do not apply in the US. Especially when it come to UL Ratings etc.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are good.

    Cons

    Company is too large and seems to change focus monthly based on what the "hot" product line is at the moment. Very unstable work environment. Poor training on product line and unrealistic target goals.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the customer and not just the bottom line and success will follow.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-15
  5. "TE connectivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TE connectivity is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    sometimes TE is too big, decision making sometimes slow

    TE Connectivity2015-07-31
  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Flexibility, Resources and a leader in technology

    Cons

    Big Company, lots of politics and red tape

    TE Connectivity2015-02-22
  7. "Good experience and great salary and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and benefit. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Not great communication and not that much room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Keep everyone more in tune.

    TE Connectivity2015-02-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Shifting the chairs on the titanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Still have some folks that know what they're doing

    Cons

    Emphasis on three areas: hiring former Motorola Mobility folks, Ex-Military, and Finance Degrees. Everything else is secondary

    Advice to Management

    The splintering of the company into 15+ BU's has caused a derth of feet on the street. Print position is being lost at an alarming rate. Need to get rid of the management that implemented the TAM to DTAM program as the conversion rate is less than 1-1.

    TE Connectivity2012-08-27
  9. "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You feel support and respect at each career level

    Cons

    Te connectivity has a very complex organizational structure

    TE Connectivity2019-08-26
  10. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, collaborative thinking, Great experience

    Cons

    work/life balance can be a challenge

    TE Connectivity2019-06-27
Found 15 reviews