TE Connectivity Development Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

TE Connectivity Development Engineer Reviews

Updated 18 de Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
6 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Product Development Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful and patient manager Great culture and integrity

    Cons

    Salary not so competitive for fulltime jobs

    TE Connectivity2019-03-22
  2. "Laid back work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment Friendly Team Many intern social events and webinars were held They strive for a good work/life balance Relocation packages for interns

    Cons

    TE is a large global corporation. As an Intern, it can be easy to fall through the cracks. After about 2 weeks of working, I realized that there was an email group for interns that I was not included in. Seems like a high turnover rate in the HR department. My assigned HR representative left the company in my first week of internship. The university relations HR representative left the company several months... after my internship ended.

    Show More
    TE Connectivity2019-06-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good word and life balance

    Cons

    Layoff people anytime and every year

    Advice to Management

    Management keeps changing which makes it difficult for employees to work

    TE Connectivity2019-04-03
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior R&D/Product Development Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team 401K and other benefits are better than average Pay is better than overall market

    Cons

    Not much scope to move up beyond Senior/Staff engineer levels

    Advice to Management

    Create more levels and promote employees every few years (based on performance)

    TE Connectivity2019-03-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good compamu but a lot of bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Development Engineer in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company, great intern education opportunities, many carrer opportunities, interesting technologies and projects. E-learning is very good. Possibility to travell.

    Cons

    Large bureaucracy that slows up investments and decisions. Lack of trust from management to depend and trust on employee ideas and decision.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and trust your employees

    TE Connectivity2016-08-29
  6. "I'm satisfied with my job at TE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Development Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Pay is good, there is plenty of room for advancement, many opportunities to learn new skills and gain quality experience in different departments throughout the company.

    Cons

    Their idea of lean manufacturing is great in theory but ultimately overloads the employees with so much work that you can only produce work that is often sub-par. Streamline your processes

    Advice to Management

    Be more attentive to employee workload and you will likely get better performance and higher quality work. Develop more reasonable approval processes to save time without sacrificing the checks and balance system that ensures ethical practices. Otherwise, I feel like the management is doing a great job.

    TE Connectivity2016-03-09
  7. "Not as good as it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Development Engineer in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A bug multinational company that has decent benefits and various opportunities. A lot of long-term employees that have really enjoyed working there for many years.

    Cons

    IT strategies are falling apart where they are reducing their development resources. Instead, they are depending on configuring outside packages and eliminating the need for developers. Limited opportunities for future growth and not a good focus on tech. development.

    Advice to Management

    Look closer at industry trends and develop your people better so that they can help the company succeed and be more competitive.

    TE Connectivity2016-02-04
  8. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    Large company with a lot of room for learning and growth.

    Cons

    Layoffs in certain departments have been common.

    TE Connectivity2016-01-21
  9. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Development Engineer 

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    Overall a great place to work with a lot of potential for the engineers.

    Cons

    Very fast paced, at times stressful.

    TE Connectivity2015-10-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great people but watch for layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Harrisburg, PA

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, exciting technology,

    Cons

    unsure business conditions, frequent layoffs, poor morale

    TE Connectivity2015-06-10
Found 33 reviews