TE Connectivity Product Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

TE Connectivity Product Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity Chief Executive Officer Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
7 Ratings
  1. "good working environment in TE connectivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Pune

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment while working with seniors

    Cons

    sometimes job shifts may be hectic

    TE Connectivity2018-09-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Product Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work ethics are good. Company culture of treating its employees is satisfactory. Reasonable hike based on the performance Flexible timings

    Cons

    New Projects are subjected to availability. There can be a time where there are too many projects and sometimes none.

    TE Connectivity2018-03-15
  3. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Product Development Engineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for a graduate Nice office and powerful engineering tools like computers and laboratories

    Cons

    No career development Limited range of products to work with

    TE Connectivity2017-01-18
  4. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can get good learning and knowledge

    Cons

    No worklife balance. No good salary.

    TE Connectivity2016-12-07
  5. "It's fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is incredibly friendly and always willing to help. Given a good amount of responsibility despite my skill level. Manager was very helpful and was clearly giving me work based on my interests and development goals.

    Cons

    Mentoring was lacking simply because all my colleagues were completely overworked. The products are undeniably boring especially as an intern. Their attempt to be innovative is definitely overshadowed by the corporate atmosphere. middle management seemed to cater to upper management and not their employees, granted there were exceptions. this led to a lot of job dissatisfaction and there was no attempt to woo talented employees that were clearly thinking of leaving

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Constant restructuring and intense online training courses don't seem to be working. Perhaps actually making an effort to listen to your employees and work together to find a solution might speed up progress. cut back on the corporate jargon as it further alienates employees.

    TE Connectivity2016-08-18
  6. "Senior product engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Engineer in Bragança Paulista
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a Nice place to work!!!

    Cons

    In my opinion didn't have any Cons. of this company.

    Advice to Management

    In my opinion didn't have any advice to management.

    TE Connectivity2016-07-18
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Development Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture & values to employee .

    Cons

    Lacking Planning resources & utilization

    Advice to Management

    Review to be done & effective planning & utilization to be done

    TE Connectivity2015-12-21
  8. "Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Development Engineer in Bensheim
    Recommends

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Teamwork, Salary, innovator, work Life Balance

    Cons

    Complex Structure, static Environment, cantine, Location, boni

    TE Connectivity2015-10-12
  9. "Typical corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Engineer in Bydgoszcz
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Procedures and rules. Everything clear

    Cons

    No carrier path. Funny awards for people who do only minor things.

    Advice to Management

    More trainings

    TE Connectivity2012-10-16
  10. "My MNC career started with TE and i have learnt a lot from people in there .. its a Great Company to work with ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture is good, Lot of learning, People dont fear from Challenges

    Cons

    HR policies , Employee retention, Internal Job changes

    Advice to Management

    Improvement needed on Employee retention.. its good but a little more focus can make a really better work place

    TE Connectivity2012-06-26
Found 32 reviews