TE Connectivity Quality Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

TE Connectivity Quality Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
0 Ratings
  1. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Oceanside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is diverse with an array of professionals in every department. Company strives to continue its journey in Lean Six Sigma.

    Cons

    Acquisitions of several other large companies has created some working problems between TE "proper" and the acquired companies unique SOP's.

    TE Connectivity2016-01-15
  2. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, challenging, exciting, and rewording

    Cons

    Inconsistent work load, rigid timelines

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    TE Connectivity2018-03-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Each year I listened to the CEO and wished I worked for that company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Keep quiet and watch, there is much to learn. Severance pay is great, small price to pay to keep all the targeted people quiet.

    Cons

    Do not let unimportant inconveniences like family, sickness or hobbies get in the way of your daily work routine. At plant level, you will be publicly intimidated and threatened. Get in line or get in the unemployment line.

    Advice to Management

    Pray Karma really is just an ideology of the foolish.

    TE Connectivity2018-03-03
  4. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TE provides a lot of opportunities for personal development. It is a team oriented organization. There is a lot of room to grow professionally.

    Cons

    TE expects financial reimbursement immediately. They size their organization to the economy. They play catch up and are behind due to layoffs during weak times.

    Advice to Management

    Look to where you can be and absorb the short term difficulties to gain the long term effects. Work with your employees.

    TE Connectivity2016-11-02
  5. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity

    Pros

    A well respected atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    Company closing our plant in Rock Hill.

    Advice to Management

    Stop closing US factories

    TE Connectivity2016-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Good pay Name is recognized globally

    Cons

    Poor Management Stresses ethics in words but not in practice (Director of Quality in the Automotive division was fired from GM For unethical conduct) Does not promote from within, prefers to hire from outside Allows managers to intimidate and humiliate employees Fires people based on job title without considering performance Does not address employees that perform poorly Does not appreciate loyalty

    Advice to Management

    Look at what your employees DO and not what their job title is Fire poor performers, cherish top performers Hire competent managers

    TE Connectivity2016-05-15
  7. "Quality skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Engineer in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job provided a great learning opportunity for quality technical skills. TE encouraged continuing education in many ways. Six sigma classes, management styles, you name it, you can learn it. Probably the best technical boss I've ever worked for, who is sadly no longer there.

    Cons

    Always the threat of layoffs or shifting business to other parts of the world.

    Advice to Management

    Value the people and the skills they bring to TE

    TE Connectivity2015-09-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Quality Engineer in Tualatin, OR

    I worked at TE Connectivity for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good products and great engineering people.

    Cons

    Management required all engineers to take responsibility for newly implemented processes for which we were not trained.

    Advice to Management

    Done previously

    TE Connectivity2015-07-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "My first day i was told by an engineer "Welcome to Hell" !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Wilsonville, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Zero reasons to work at the wilsonville site unless your a masochist.

    Cons

    Management is probably the worst in any workplace period. They treat engineers and other professionals with impunity and speak down to you as if you were a child. Management has no clue how to actually run an effective production facility using OEE and other viable tracking techniques. I know a person who was directed to change numbers to improves production reports. When he refused due to ethics he was ridiculed... and berated by management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You cannot give advice to the management in wilsonville. They know everything and they will drill it into your small brain.

    TE Connectivity2014-04-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "TE manufacturing jobs dwindling in the US, Europe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Engineer in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent Salary Great 401K Knowledgeable workforce, team atmosphere

    Cons

    Manufacturing and support jobs transferring from US and Europe to lower wage countries.

    TE Connectivity2013-10-15
Found 20 reviews